We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Renaissance”
other travellers have booked this property
The hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The hall
The hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
The hall
The hall
The most famous owner of the palace
The hall
The hall
Sight on the Medici Chapels from the hall
The hall
The corridor
Sight on Piazza dell'Olio
The Black Eagle Hotel where W.A.Mozart stayed during his first Italian Grand Tour seen from home
The Kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Dining room, fire place
The dining room
The dining room
The dining room fire place
Florentine paintings
Florentine paintings
Night sight of the Dome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Doreen P
NJ, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Renaissance”
Reviewed 18 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

I could not believe my luck by renting this property..It was as advertised and more..the view outside the windows had me in awe. The location is perfect, very close to the Duomo, You are surrounded by Renaissance art and architecture and monuments. inside the apt and right out your door..I didn't get the privilege to meet Mario personally ( due to the passing of his mother) However he sent Alicia and Lucio to meets us, who were very welcoming and helpful..The apt was fully equipped and comfortable to meet all our needs..It even provided bikes for our use with a tire pump if needed..( we didn't need) because we walked everywhere as everything was very near by..Though I didn't meet Mario, our correspondence have always been professional and trusting..I would recommend this place as a choice to stay . You will feel the heart of what Florence is. My favorite place during our European trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The experience of Italian history and pride
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cubaanne
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terracota tiled rooftops and expansive blue sky framed the dome of the Medici chapel, I wept at the sight.”
Reviewed 1 September 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in Florence multiple times and this experience was by far the most delightful because of the living space. Living in Corilia's space, I was immersed in the history of Florence. The landlord is as charming as the apartment, a true renaissance man! You will be thrilled with your decision to rent this apartment as the center of your time in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, views, landlord's kindness.
Liked least: loved the bike, except it got a flat and couldn't fix it.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2011
I'm so happy that my guests can understand the soul of the house! This is really the best reward I expect and my real target. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgowdey
Peoria, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous central location with 18th century period feel”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I wanted to pass on how much we enjoyed the Corilla Olimpica House/
apartment in Florence.

It is beautiful! The space is comfortable, quiet, and amazing. Living
in the space really gives a feel for an older period in time. The furnishings have the feel of the period of Corilla. The walls and
ceilings are painted so it really looks like a chair rail and cove
ceilings. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped. We
had breakfast every day at home, which saved us money and made for good
family time. We made dinner for a family friend that has been
traveling for a long while, and really appreciated the home cooked
meal. The dining room is so classy, it was a great way to entertain.
It was a great place to hang out together for some relax time during our adventures.

The location is perfect. Being able to walk to the market was a treat.
The selections were great. Being around the corner from the Duomo,
with a view of the Medici Chapel out the kitchen/living room is
unbelievable. The street side is lively, when you close the windows on
that side, the quiet of the back side, along with the lighted view of
the Medici dome is just unbelievable.

There were plenty of supplies for us as well, so other than a couple of minor
things we had what we needed.

To top it off, the landlord is a welcoming, wonderful, gracious gentleman.
I felt like I was talking to an old friend more than taking part in a
business transaction.

you will enjoy your stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience - apt itself, location, landlord
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BF_Mulvan...
Doha
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Firenze Flat”
Reviewed 3 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 4 nights. The location can't be beat. A stone's throw from Il Duomo, just as close to the markets and a fully stocked grocery store nearby. The owner, Mario, is very proud of the apartment as its been owned by his family since the end of the 19th century. Mario is very nice and easy to deal with, his English is excellent. The apartment is very spacious and kitchen appliances are all new and work well. He has a satellite TV which my son appreciated and there is a lift (elevator) which makes access to the apartment easy. The beds were comfortable and the views from the shower in particular is awesome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina682
Emmendingen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Ich freue mich, die Arme zu öffnen, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing