We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect! Corilla's Palace is Perfectly Positioned...”
other travellers have booked this property
The hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The hall
The hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
The hall
The hall
The most famous owner of the palace
The hall
The hall
Sight on the Medici Chapels from the hall
The hall
The corridor
Sight on Piazza dell'Olio
The Black Eagle Hotel where W.A.Mozart stayed during his first Italian Grand Tour seen from home
The Kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Dining room, fire place
The dining room
The dining room
The dining room fire place
Florentine paintings
Florentine paintings
Night sight of the Dome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jane W
Caloundra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect! Corilla's Palace is Perfectly Positioned and Beautiful.”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Right in the heart of the beautiful city of Florence is this perfect gem called Corilla's Palace. We stayed here for 4 days in January 2018 and we loved every minute. Literally just around the corner from The Duomo ( which can be seen from the windows), we were greeted by Mario and his charming son at the train station which is an easy walk ( even with luggage). We were on the forth floor ( and there is a lift!) in an exquisite apartment, beautifully decorated to show classic Florentine decor at it's finest. Huge rooms, the best kitchen and bathroom both with new fittings mixing the old with the new, a huge comfortable bed with really good quality bedding making for a perfect night's sleep. It was an absolute pleasure to have stayed here and would return to Corilla's Palace again and again. We were sorry to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Dear Jane,

thank you so much for your superlative review! I look forward to meet you again in Florence! Best regards, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyTop
Scottsdale, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Gem In Florence”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect apartment for your stay. Comfortable. Historical. Well appointed. In the center of historic Florence. The perfect location for all your needs. Wonderful restaurants within blocks. Close to museums. We stayed two weeks and will return soon. Grazie Marco.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2017
Thank you dear Kathy, I look forward to host you again!
Meretrice Christmas, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artist108
Fresno, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful!!!!”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful apartment, comfortable with views of the duomo ,wonderful host, Mario who was always there to assist us , a true gentleman and amazing location!!!
Look forward to returning soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Thank you Artist! I look forward to meet you again! Cheers, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL Palatial Apartment”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We thought we were dreaming when we booked this beautiful apartment at a very reasonable price. It couldn’t be real! When we stepped into Mario’s place, we were overwhelmed with the lovely surroundings. All necessary amenities were provided as well as comfort beyond our expectations. Hearing the bells of the Duomo everyday, and looking at the San Lorenzo from our living room window added to our wonderful experience in Firenze at Corilla’s Palace. We will definitely recommend this perfect apartment to our traveling friends. Many many thanks Mario.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Dear Carol,
thank you so much for this very good review! I make my efforts to give to guests a lovely experience in Florence

Best regards, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhian S
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at this traditional style apartment for four nights no found it extremely comfortable. It had all the amenities, you could wish for.
The location is fabulous. Couldn't be more central, or closer to the train station and convenient supermarket, cafes, restaurants etc. Beautiful views from the property too.

Mario, our host, was most gracious and kindly met us from the train station and provided us with a map of the area. His English was superb.

I would recommend this property, to anyone who wants a lovely central location, to explore Florence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Dear Rhian, thank you so much for your review and for your visit to Florence, I was extremely pleased to know you and your mother.
I hope to see you again at home, special guest!
Regards, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing