We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place”
Review of Residenza Oltrarno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza Oltrarno
Ranked #250 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family and I had a really good time here. The apartment is big and beautifully decorated. Everything worked well from the reception of the guests to the accommodation. The location is also good. Our staying was perfect.

Room Tip: We were a group of 10 people,so we stayed in the apartment on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMS161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

My family of four just returned from our stay in Italy. Residenza Oltrarno was a great place to spend our time while in Florence. The apartment is very large and roomy, and well stocked if you decide to cook. We walked everywhere - about 20 minutes to the Saint Maria Novella Train Station. Leonardo and Stefano have a nice page of information ready for your arrival including restaurants, shops and even numbers for doctors if needed. The grocery store across the street was very convenient, as was the pastry shop. The house was surprisingly fairly quiet, being right on the street, except for Friday night when music could be heard from a local establishment. The only drawback we found was that the hot water went quickly - we just spread out showers out over time. Thank you for a great place to vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1900arte, Proprietario at Residenza Oltrarno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Melanie, thank you for your review.

The only thing that I can tell about the hot water is that in Italy there are limits to do a lot of shower.
This is for the heating system in every bathroom.

Thank you again and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My family and i (3 adults) just came back from our italian trip. By far, Oltrarno was the best apartment we stayed. Each room had a unique classic touch that made our stay memorable. Also, having the modern tech available (wifi, washing machine, etc) was great. The big supermarket that is at walking distance is a huge plus and public transportation is also very near. If Florence is in your future plans, don´t hesitate to stay at Residenza Oltrarno. Thanks Stefano and Leonardo for everything!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Well appointed apartment that comfortably fit our two families (4 adults & 4 teens). Clean and comfortable home with everything we needed (including laundry!) and loaded with the charm of Florence. Loved the big grocery next door, Stafano's helpful hints and plenty of restaurants within an easy walk. Walk to the center of Florence was a bit of a hike -- otherwise, it was absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed with our extended family for 4 nights over Christmas. The Villa was well appointed and very comfortable to stay in. We prepared Christmas dinner in the apartment and were able to use all of the beautiful crockery and glassware to have a lovely celebration. The Villa is very close to a supermarket which made self-catering easy. The location is pretty good - it is a decent walk in to the old town centre, but it is all flat so easy walking. We often walked in to town and then taxied back which was convenient. There are many restaurants and bars in the area so eating out was also easy. Stefano, the owner was very helpful and provided lots of information. We would definitely stay back here on a return visit to Florence.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinataylors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#148 of 410 in Florence
2,059 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#15 of 326 in Florence
2,573 reviews
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 410 in Florence
2,823 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,886 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#53 of 410 in Florence
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Oltrarno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Oltrarno

Address: Viale Raffaello Sanzio 2, 50124, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: RM314 - RM1,529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza Oltrarno is the ideal home for your stay in Florence. No matter if you come for vacation, work, study or any other reason: Residenza Oltrarno is the best solution for your needs. Residenza Oltrarno is a large apartment, about 200 square meters and it is near the center, just outside the ZTL (Limited Trafic Zone) where videocameras block the access to the cars of non-residents) in the municipality of Florence. Additionally, Residenza Oltrarno offers to its guests many spaces and amenities that meet all the needs of those want to feel at home while away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Residenza Oltrarno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing