We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Cavour
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dante Alighieri(Florence)
View Hotel
Albergo Firenze(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bavaria(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Benivieni(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,003)
Filter reviews
2,003 results
Traveller rating
877
714
241
102
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
877
714
241
102
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargreat locationstreet noisedeluxe roomcentral locationthe room was nicebeautiful citylight sleeperwalking distance to everythingbreakfast roomair conditioningside streetmajor attractionswonderful hotelthe heart of the cityour honeymoonwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,003 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We're already planning our next stay at the Cavour in Florence. Absolutely loved the place, perfect location, staff were wonderful, room was really comfortable and clean. That was only our second holiday in Italy and our first in Florence, but it won't be the last.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 1934Lions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo S, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Pleasure to read your words!
Your comment let us proud of our job!
We do hope to see you soon again and we send you aour warmest regards.
Carlo Soldani
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing experience and nothing can be compared to ! enjoined every part of it. located in the heart of the city with lots of walking destinations around . renovated in a way that reflects modernity with history.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ghada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo S, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing wih us your wonderful experience and we are delighted to learn you did enjoy Florence and the Cavour.
Please consider me and my colleagues at your entire disposal on your next visit in Tuscany!
Kindest regards.
Carlo Soldani
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A super hotel right in the heart of Florence. Rooms are very spacious. We had a twin room. Very comfortable bed with great linen. Rooms cleaned daily. The breakfast one site was very good. Staff - especially - the young lady who greeted us each morning - wad excellent. This hotel has on site restaurant and there are also many great places nearby. 3 mins walk to Duomo with the Uffuzi and Arno 5 mins away. For me the only drawback was the bathroom- shower very high step to enter and water easily sprayed on the floor. However if in Florence I would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank tracey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo S, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Tracey,
Grazie for your nice words and thank you for sharing with us your comments.
I do really hope to have the chance to welcome you very soon at the Cavour.
My warm regards.
Carlo Soldani
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The entrance and lobby were very unassuming but the rooms were bright and charming. Mine had windows looking into a small courtyard which was very quaint and quiet. Rooms were clean and had all the usual amenities.

Note: the lobby looks unassuming but once the elevator opens up to the the upstairs hall, it splits into different wings with some stairs in between so for the elderly or people with large luggage, please make a note to request for rooms with easier access.

The location was fantastic! it's in the middle of everything and as it's just behind the Duomo, it was walking distance to great restaurants, sites and even the train station. I made a side trip to Lucca and the hotel staff so very kindly let me store my luggage there for a week without any fuss. Very grateful to them.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisahochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel and staff are very nice. They provide an excellent breakfast and the hotel is right in the heart of Florence for easy access. My only negative about the hotel was the mattress seemed uncomfortable and hard.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank garymT1532RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews