We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel with fantastic location ”
Review of Hotel Art Atelier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Art Atelier
Ranked #113 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here dire a long weekend with my wife. Location is superb, beds are very comfy, staff is service minded, breakfast is quite poor, rooms are clean but not so cosy and the lounge area is is quite boring. So if you plan to stay at the hotel I'd recommend you pitch another hotel. But if you plan to be sightseeing Florence this is a very good choice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mr Jonas F,

We thank you very much for your review.
We hope to see you again in the future

we will work to improve ourselves
best regards
Francesco Scanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

I loved the room, they serve a very nice breakfast, people at the reception are courteous and eager to serve you, great location! I would definitely go back and recommend this hotel! It's located only a few blocks from the Central Market, the Medici Chapel and many restaurants can be found around the corner.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seaside887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Seaside887,
We thank you very much for your beautiful review.
We hope to see you again in the future
best regards
Francesco Scanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Getting the hotel was okay as it is quite close to the main train station. The concierge was friendly and informative. The room was fine, if feeling a little small compared to the size of the bathroom. Breakfast was basic. Overall couldn't find much to flaw with this hotel, perhaps only a bit overpriced. It was neat, clean, well located.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaysonP604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Mr JaysonP604,

We thank you very much for your review.
We hope to see you again in the future

we will work to improve ourselves
best regards
Francesco Scanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The hotel is set in the Duomo district and is therefore well situated to walk to the Duomo, Ufizzi, Santa Croce and the Ponte Vecchio in a matter of minutes.
The hotel is boutique in size, it has comfortable rooms with good linen and the staff are very helpful; although you will not be shown to your room (if this is important to you) when you arrive.
A couple of small things were unexpected; firstly, in the room that we were allocated we had to kneel down to unplug the fridge in order to be able to plug-in the kettle, which meant that the kettle had to boil whilst next to a skirting board on the floor. Secondly, the hot breakfast wasn't refreshed or replenished and so by 9:00 am it looked a little unappetising and finally there were plastic spoons in a pre-packed cellophane wrapper complete with a paper serviette on the hot drinks tray in the room - not really 4 star standard (would real tea spoons be stolen?).
However, all these little inconveniences were manageable and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms would seem to be quiet due to the hotel's situation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arcadian22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Arcadian22,
We thank you very much for your review.
We hope to see you again in the future

Thanks for your advices, we will work to improve ourselves
best regards
Francesco Scanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic boutique hotel with beautiful decorations and very comfortable rooms. Friendly staff, a good breakfast and very reasonably priced.
It is central to all the main attractions and only 10 minutes walk from the railway station.
We are planning a return visit and will be staying there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Ben C,
We thank you very much for your beautiful review.
We hope to see you again in the future
best regards
Francesco Scanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#36 of 410 in Florence
1,323 reviews
San Lorenzo
Glance Hotel In Florence
Glance Hotel In Florence
#20 of 410 in Florence
303 reviews
San Lorenzo
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#75 of 410 in Florence
1,317 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#69 of 410 in Florence
524 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Atlantic Palace
Hotel Atlantic Palace
#133 of 410 in Florence
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Art Atelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Art Atelier

Address: Via dell'Amorino, 20 rosso, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: RM 376 - RM 1,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Art Atelier 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Art Atelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing