We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lombardi Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Guest House Bel Duomo(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$155
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aurora Hotel(Florence)
US$153
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$357
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

c-hotels Club(Florence)
US$98
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$156
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
US$221
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
242
358
182
80
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
358
182
80
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barswimming poolbathroom upstairstrain stationsanta maria novellanice poolhotel restaurantfamily roomcold cutseasy walking distanceexcellent locationthree nightsmain sitesjunior suitecentral locationbreakfast was includedponte vecchio
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This was the third stop we made on our tour in Europe, our travel agency Gate 1 Travel setup us in this hotel the second week in October. This was my wife’s and my favorite hotel on our journey hands down. When we checked in again our agency booked us in the smallest room with no view of anything in a twin bed. I explained to the young lady at the front desk this was our 10 Year Anniversary and Agency again put us in the wrong accommodations, she was Amazing and moved up to a wonderful room with a nice large bed and a great view of the court yard with a nice patio. This room was nice and spacious, and finally had a restroom that had a shower large enough that you could stand up in, the bed was perfect, the bedding and pillows were perfect, everything was perfect. The room was a bit warm, so I asked the young lady at the front desk if something could be done, and she immediately turned on the air so we could have a great nights rest. It was wonderful to finally be somewhere where the room and environment was PERFECT! The breakfast was fabulous, the in the evening there is a rooftop bar / seating area where we watched the sunset and relaxed. We were so happy with the location, in walking distance to the train station and all the local tourist attractions. If you are looking for a nice hotel in Florence, Italy look no further.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked to stay 5 nights at this hotel in October 2017, we cancelled due to change of plans. The hotel did a pre authorisation on our credit card and part of the conditions were no fees to cancel.
We contacted the hotel and they canceled with no issues and would refund the pre authorisation security deposit. We were told this would be refunded in one week.
It’s been now 22 days and we are still waiting for the refund to process.
I have contacted the hotel and no response. This is really poor service considering we didn’t stay at the hotel.
Please be warned about this. Bank advised hotels will now take 31 days to refund but, the hotel can process quicker providing they send all relevant details to the bank.
Regards Tanya

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco B, Direttore at Croce di Malta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Madam,
we are very sorry about this inconvenience we are sure now you got already the refund through your bank and let us explain that usually we ask preauthorization for the first night for reservation during busy period or for long stay, in case of cancellation of course we don't keep the money.
Please consider that the holding time of money in case of a preauthorization changes depending on the Bank or Credit Card Companies.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly ifor further information
Kind regards
Silvia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and, for the price/location it was great. My first impression of the room was that it felt like I was staying in my nonna's attic, but it was comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed. Breakfast was very generous and you can walk to all major sites. I would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BSCone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Maybe 8 minutes' walk from the SMN train station, under 10 to the Duomo, under 8 to the Arno, around 15 to the Uffizi or Old Bridge. Around a half hour to the Leonardo Piazella to watch the sunset. This is a very convenient location, great base to wander around central Florence, day or night.
Wifi was ok. Rooms not overlarge. Breakfast was OK. Cold cuts, no hot meats but did have hot scrambled eggs. I have had better, but it wasn't terrible.
Not sure the rating. It seemed like a 3, maybe 3 and a half star European hotel.
Unfortunately, didn't have an opportunity to visit the rooftop. Oddly, it closed early, at 8pm, and they wouldn't allow you to visit on your own after that.
There is a terrible step to watch out for on the way to breakfast. Two of our party tripped over it, somewhat dramatically. It really should be replaced with a ramp.
Interestingly, of our three rooms, none of the air conditioning worked. A chat at the front desk revealed that it is turned off by early October, because guests think it's too cold (?). They switched he air conditioning back on for us for the three rooms, at our request, and thereafter it worked fine.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Travel_Synopsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel right off Santa Maria Novella square. Close to everything, like 8 minutes to the Duomo and 12 to Ponte Vecchio. Close to a lot of good restaurants and the hotel itself has a lot of nice amenities including a bar that is open late and a cute roof terrace with a bartender serving beer and wine. Bathrooms are huge and rooms have a cute little balcony with a table and chairs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jilldd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews