We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Starhotels Tuscany(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Guest House Bel Duomo(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$156
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$361
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
c-hotels Club(Florence)
US$92
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$335
US$313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aurora Hotel(Florence)
US$150
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
33
121
197
137
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
121
197
137
101
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2014

On the way of Florence City, before the entrance, the Sheraton have a large,parking, unusual for Hotels in Florence, and very useful for who travel by car or motorbike,
Warm reception, friendly people, nice ambient, elegant and spacious, large rooms, view all over around, Good service, very good prices. A will be back Hotel.!!

Room Tip: Book there, you will be happy to stay.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

When you see Sheraton written, you expect certain amenities and some class. This surely doesn't do justice to the name. The lobby is huge, but not so welcoming! The room where we stayed was clean, the linen and toiletries were okay. A tile in the bathroom was broken, it was not a sight to behold!
No free wifi..
The room had no amenities. The old television wasn't entertaining enough. The breakfast spread wasn't good. But the energy of the restaurant manager was exceptional, he was a little noisy though...
Overall it looks like an old place, needs a lots of renovation.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madhusudan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is just a bit past its prime (think '80s style dark wood, marble and leather), but it was still very comfortable. The staff were exceptionally professional and helpful with directions and suggestions for things to do in Florence. The rooms were spotless, the beds were very comfortable. The views from the windows of Florence and the Tuscan hills were amazing! They offer a nice shuttle bus service to Florence though the timing was a bit restrictive for us. The breakfast buffet had a decent variety. One sour note: given the price, I thought the lack of free wifi was a bit ridiculous.

My husband and I stayed here for our visit to Florence. If you have a car this place is a nice base to see the city and have a quiet environment for a restful stay without being too close to the hustle and bustle. I would recommend this place to those who are traveling in the area with a car and didn't feel the need to stay in the middle of the action.

Room Tip: All the views are nice, but try to get one with a view of Florence!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cello C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

After spending a couple of nights at the Quality Rouge etNoi also known as the garbage pail inn in Rome, we were more than happy with this hotel. the hotel is well kept, the grounds are nice, and shower has hot water that stays hot longer than 10 seconds. the front desk attendants were very helpful and friendly(they were American's..go figure) and the hotel had an excellent bar and shuttle to take you into town. If you're looking for a great location, you may want to avoid thsi one. but if you're looking for a nice, comfortable hotel, then this is a good choice. overall, this was a great experience. and I took the bath slippers as a souvenir(shhhhh, don't tell anyone).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Atlanta1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Located on the outskirts of Florence by a freeway intersection we stumbled on this hotel whilst driving around at night looking for a place to stay. We saw the name Sheraton and went in and asked the price expecting the worst - actually it was very reasonable at 90 euros a night.

For it we got a large room, king size bed with clean crisp sheets, powerful hot showers, and a complimentary breakfast. Also it was 10PM and the restaurant was closed but when we explained we hadn't eaten all day the managed to come up with a very acceptable pasta dish for us served with fresh crusty bread and a decent bottle of red so we were quite happy.

Yes this hotel is a little tired - it kind of has a 1980s feel about it - but we didn't find it anyway as bad as some of the other reviews suggest.

Overall we got good value for what we paid and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews