We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conference Florentia Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gavinana(Florence)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cavaliere(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel David(Florence)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
32
113
191
131
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
113
191
131
94
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Firstly the name of the hotel is totally misleading. I thought that the name 'Sheraton' would be really upmarket and classy. It was the total opposite, instead we ended up with was untidy and shabby. The hotel is situated around 15km away from the City centre which proved to be inconveinant. The Wifi was not free. We had to pay 12 Euro's to use the internet which was ideal. I could not plug my hair dryer into the plug point and the hotel staff were totally unhelpful. I ended up using the hair dryer in the bathroom which blew cool air. If I ever go back to Florence, I would not book into the Sheraton Firenz Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank seshreddy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014

The hostile reviews of this hotel are understandable. It no longer has the Sheraton franchise, and is not really a four star hotel at the moment, given the lack of a laundry serice, minibar etc and the delapidated state of the access road. BUT this still has qualities. The staff are very helpful and professional, the restaurant provides good and authentic Tuscan food, the rooms are big and comfortable, the lobby has free wifi which works etc. What is more with the hotel's shuttle bus or a taxi one can be at Piazza Beccaria, and thus a pleasant stroll into the city centre, within ten minutes, without all the noise and human pollution of staying in the centre itself. Alternatively, if you have a car, Greve in Chianti and the other small towns of Chianti Classico are within easy drive, and one of the best golf courses in Italy, at Ugolino, is even nearer. This is an opportunity crying out for intelligent investment, which could make the hotel a very pleasant and attractive option, especially for business travellers and conferences, given its proximity to the Firenze Sud autostrada exit. Until that happens, room prices are low for what you get.
My wife and I had to stay there unexpectedly after she was hospitalised, and we appreciated the peace and quiet, the helpfulness of the staff - and the food.

Room Tip: If you want a double bed be sure to specify. The views from the front side if the hotel are the best
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014

On the way of Florence City, before the entrance, the Sheraton have a large,parking, unusual for Hotels in Florence, and very useful for who travel by car or motorbike,
Warm reception, friendly people, nice ambient, elegant and spacious, large rooms, view all over around, Good service, very good prices. A will be back Hotel.!!

Room Tip: Book there, you will be happy to stay.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

When you see Sheraton written, you expect certain amenities and some class. This surely doesn't do justice to the name. The lobby is huge, but not so welcoming! The room where we stayed was clean, the linen and toiletries were okay. A tile in the bathroom was broken, it was not a sight to behold!
No free wifi..
The room had no amenities. The old television wasn't entertaining enough. The breakfast spread wasn't good. But the energy of the restaurant manager was exceptional, he was a little noisy though...
Overall it looks like an old place, needs a lots of renovation.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madhusudan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is just a bit past its prime (think '80s style dark wood, marble and leather), but it was still very comfortable. The staff were exceptionally professional and helpful with directions and suggestions for things to do in Florence. The rooms were spotless, the beds were very comfortable. The views from the windows of Florence and the Tuscan hills were amazing! They offer a nice shuttle bus service to Florence though the timing was a bit restrictive for us. The breakfast buffet had a decent variety. One sour note: given the price, I thought the lack of free wifi was a bit ridiculous.

My husband and I stayed here for our visit to Florence. If you have a car this place is a nice base to see the city and have a quiet environment for a restful stay without being too close to the hustle and bustle. I would recommend this place to those who are traveling in the area with a car and didn't feel the need to stay in the middle of the action.

Room Tip: All the views are nice, but try to get one with a view of Florence!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cello C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews