We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT LOCATION CLOSE TO TRAIN STATION”
other travellers have booked this property
Wide Living room - Florence apartment - centre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wide Living room - Florence apartment - centre
Living room - Florence apartment - centre Living room - Florence apartment - centre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Wide Living room - Florence apartment - centre
Living room - Florence apartment - centre
Living room - Florence apartment - centre
Living room - Florence apartment - centre
Kitchen - Florence apartment - centre
Kitchen - Florence apartment - centre
Doublebedroom - Florence apartment - centre
Doublebedroom - Florence apartment - centre
Doublebedroom - Florence apartment - centre
Bedroom - Florence apartment - centre
Bedroom - Florence apartment - centre
Bedroom with toilet - Florence apartment - centre
Bathroom - Florence apartment - centre
Bathroom - Florence apartment - centre
Bathroom - Florence apartment - centre
Entrance - Florence apartment - centre
Via del Porcellana - Florence apartment - centre
Landscape of Florence  - Have a nice holiday !
Landscape of Florence  - Have a nice holiday !
Dome of Florence  - Have a nice holiday !
Piazza Signoria - Florence  - Have a nice holiday !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bev060
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION CLOSE TO TRAIN STATION”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Spacious apartment with easy access from the street - only 1 floor up. Apartment was very clean and comfortable with well equipped kitchen, Bed was comfortable with nice pillows. Eleonora, who explained the apartment to us, was very informative and helpful with our requests. As well, the questions and concerns we had were quickly and satisfactorily resolved by the owner, Francesco. We would have liked to have some English only TV channels available for news watching. By changing the language preference on the menu, we were able to get limited drama programs in English.
The restaurant directly across the street was excellent both in service, food & price. The only downside of having this great restaurant across from the apartment's bedroom was the late hours the Italians dine at, particularly on weekends. But, ear plugs looked after this wee inconvince.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathanson
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from an eight night stay in this wonderful flat. The flat is centrally located to all you'd want to see in Florence - less than 10 minutes walk to many spots like the Accademia museum, the Uffizzi, the train station, the Duomo - just to name a few. The flat was spacious for our family of four - fully equipped kitchen, two bedrooms, and a bath and a half. There were several nice restaurants in the neighborhood that we ate at - Cento Poveri, La Spada, and Il Contadino just to name a few. Lots of great gelato nearby too! I highly recommend staying here if you are looking for the comforts of home while visiting Florence. The owner and his property manager are both wonderful people. I will definitely stay in this flat again if I return to Florence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casa accogliente in pieno centro”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Couldn't have asked for more out of this apartment. A great thank you to the owner family. They were incredibly welcoming and helpful. The apartment itself is well-furnished and very conveniently located, within walking distance of everything worth seeing in Florence (Duomo, Uffizi, ). If you are tired, near, there is also a good restaurant and cheap. We recommending this apartment and We will return without any hesitation. Grazie!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen220
Jericho, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We rented this apartment for 5 days. It was perfectly situated--close to the Santa Maria Novello train station and in easy walking distant to all the sights. Across the street is a lovely restaurant with delicious homemade food and gracious servers. The apartment was very clean and spacious. Eleanora, the care taker, gave us many good suggestions on where to eat and shop. Her recommendations were spot on! I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone who wants the comforts of home while traveling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: it was a little noisy when the streets were busy with students
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico_Ov...
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“amazing palce and location”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I was been there for a week with my girlfriend. This house in located in a very nice place, very close to the center. When we arrived the house as very claen and so confortable for 4 people but we were only two. We visited all the center of the city just wolking because Valentina's House is 5 minute to wolk from piazza repubblica, close to Duomo and Piazza Signoria. I love this city and now I love this hose. I hope to be there again.

PS: I spoke to the owners only by phone but they seems kind and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;