We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
661
289
96
39
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
289
96
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkfive star hotelmarble bathroomquiet neighborhoodtrain stationfront desk staffhotel restaurantjunior suiteponte vecchioarno riverfavorite hotelwould definitely stay here againmain attractionsbeautiful roomaround the cornerhappy hourthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

From the entry to exit.. The stay was made special and informative about the place
They made sure we got the rooms clean after breakfast and in the night.. (Which made me feel nice)
The staff was helpful as well.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vidushijain128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebelloSplendid, Direttore generale at Hotel Montebello Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Many thanks for stayng with us and your extremely positive feedback. We are so happy you had a pleasant stay in Florence and that you enjoyed the quality of our service and kindness.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.
All the best,

Riccardo Fracassi
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

A beautiful little gem close to the train station and center. So elegant. Charming rooms. Quiet. Staff is helpful and attentive. The breakfast is beyond what you would expect. Nice selection at the bar. A little pricey, but worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AnitaSobelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebelloSplendid, Direttore generale at Hotel Montebello Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you very much for choosing the Montebello Splendid for your stop in Florence. We are very pleased to read your satisfaction about your stay with us and that you underlined the quality of our morning breakfast amd the kindness of the whole staff. We hope we can welcome you back very soon.
All the best,

Riccardo Fracassi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

One of the bes Hotel In Europe for me. As long as there is available room, I would always choose Montebello. I wish the service at breakfast could be more concentrated on guest expectations. Besides it was quite strange to pay extra for fresh tomatoes.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MMK0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebelloSplendid, Direttore generale at Hotel Montebello Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Many thank for your posiitve review about your stay with us. We are very pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and that the whole staff was friendly and accommodationg. We always listen to the guest's feedbacks like yours and we decided to add to our buffet a bowl of fresh tomatoes and cucumber. Next time you will visit us, you will find without any extra charge.
All the best from the whole team.

Riccardo Fracassi
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We enjoyed everything about this hotel, but we did not eat dinner at their restaurant. Everything was well done including the bathroom amenities. We found it to be a convenient location. We would return on a future visit to Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebelloSplendid, Direttore generale at Hotel Montebello Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Many thanks for your positive feedback about your stay with us. I'm pleased you enjoyed the hotel location and the customized flavour of our bathroom amenities. We wait for your next visit to our beautiful city.
Kind regards,

Riccardo Fracassi
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

The hotel was wonderful! The room was comfortable and the bathroom updated. The best part is the garden area where we had breakfast and afternoon cocktails. The staff was very helpful and accomodating.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebelloSplendid, Direttore generale at Hotel Montebello Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. We are very proud of being able to offer you a memorable stay, including a relaxing morning breakfast in the quitenes of our garden. On beahlf of the whole team, I wish you all the best.

Riccardo Fracassi
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews