We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful rooftop terraces, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze
Ranked #105 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The multi-level rooftop terrace had what must be the best views in Florence and were a wonderful place to hang out day or night. You can have drinks or dinner there. The dinner was quite good. Great place to entertain business colleagues or friends. The room on the firest floor was quaint and pleasant with air conditioning that masked the street noise quite well. could not get wireless connection in room but could in lobby and on terrace. Had cold water shower two mornings- was left a free bottle of wine. Wonderful breakfasst buffet on the rooftop with fabulous views. I would love to stay here again if only to hang out on the rooftop, It was a great location also for a conference I was attending at the fortress. As to the smell - I realized after awhile it was the smell of Florence - not just this hotel- the old sewers. Not pleasant but not the hotel's fault and only in a couple of places.

Room Tip: the rooftop might be noisy but has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbeartrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,016 - 1,020 of 2,428 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

This place is a gem. Great location. Full of character and charm with clean rooms and great service -- and make sure you go up to the rooftop terrace at night for a drink so you can take in the incredible views of Florence from this wonderful vantage point.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VayKRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My wife and I stayed there at the end of June. Wonderful, quiet room (inside) and very helpful and pleasant staff. The breakfasts were outstanding with a great variety to choose from. Nice dinning room but we really liked taking our food out on the beautiful roof top terrace. Combine all this with the great location and we will stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucehelm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This hotel is wonderful! I got married in Florence on 30.06.11 and i had my wedding reception on the top floor restaurant. I'd seen pictures of the hotel and restaurant but seeing it in real life was breath taking. The view from the large windows were stunning. There is a large roof top garden - again with amazing views and shaded areas so you're not always in the sun. The service we received was first class and the food was the best i've ever had. There was nothing i could fault. Its a great location, very clean and tidy and friendly staff.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank fl0rence-bride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Nice, clean hotel in a central location. Great access to the train station and the local sights in Florence. Amazing views from the rooftop bar and patio. Full breakfast buffet in the mornings.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLBSacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#30 of 409 in Florence
1,701 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#55 of 409 in Florence
1,444 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#50 of 409 in Florence
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 409 in Florence
2,862 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel de La Ville
Hotel de La Ville
#71 of 409 in Florence
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze

Address: Piazza Dell'Unita' Italiana 6, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#78 Business Hotel in Florence
#103 Family Hotel in Florence
#142 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: RM598 - RM1,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Hotel set in converted palace, located downtown, near Conference Center & tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing