We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Hotel Baglioni ,Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze
Ranked #103 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This lovely 4star Hotel(not part of the Baglioni in Rome) is right up the street from the train station. It is nice with a rustic feel to it. We had a large room with 3 beds. The bathroom was old & need up-dateding but overall fine. Breakfast buffet was great with a great view of the Duamo and the mountain county side. It is an amazing location just a few blocks away from the famous Duamo and many of the sites. Florence is an amazing city I can not wait to go back this summer. I would stay here again!!!! If your there in the cooler months head to cafe Gilli right across from the Savoy Hotel for the best hot chocolate I have ever had!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

955 - 959 of 2,451 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

Just come back from 3 nights at this Hotel. Location was fantastic. The Hotel was old charm. It had everything we required. We had a massive room which was a bit noisy but what can you expect from central florence? The breakfast was ample and set us up nicely for the day. The view from the Hotel was amazing. We were very happy with our choice of Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We had a birthday dinner at the rooftop restaurant last month. The staff were EXTREMELY helpful in making the evening special, putting us at a great table to appreciate the view, taking care of the desserts - one with a candle! The meal was wonderful - we appreciated that the menu had a lot of dishes which are hard to find (fussy eaters may have a hard time finding something they like so check the menu ahead of time). Stuffed artichokes and fried mozzarella and anchovy as starters, veal and lamb main courses... all very well done. There is also a good wine list and the local wines are quite reasonably priced. We did not know there were outdoor terrasses (this being February) but the Maitre d' showed us up to the roof to take photos and WOW - the view is sublime and I can just imagine how wonderful it would be to eat in the private pergolas in the summer. We will be back just to try that!
Thanks to all the staff at the Baglioni for a wonderful evening.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toltriaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We really enjoi our stay there. good location and nice staff. we will come again

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank VITALIIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

No one can describe this thoroughly at sunset in summer the Terrazza Brunelleschi is superb, a secret not shared by many, an alfresco roof garden.

Sit under the shady pergola or the terraces suspended above the roofs of the city the best that Florence can offer: the views are fantastic, the service is excellent the tradition and beauty at sunset is a genuine and spontaneous romantic atmosphere just the place to impress.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#30 of 410 in Florence
1,706 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 410 in Florence
1,454 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#50 of 410 in Florence
2,027 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel de La Ville
Hotel de La Ville
#66 of 410 in Florence
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze

Address: Piazza Dell'Unita' Italiana 6, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#71 Family Hotel in Florence
#78 Business Hotel in Florence
#142 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: RM577 - RM1,376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Hotel set in converted palace, located downtown, near Conference Center & tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing