We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but not stellar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze
Ranked #101 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Very easy walking distance to train station and the Duomo, but it leaves much to be desired. They were renovating the floor we were staying on and encountered some noise because of it. Our A/C didn't seem to work all that well and our room was pretty dark. The roof top terrace was the selling point when I booked the hotel, and that was pretty special both during the day and at night. After dinner we went to the roof for a night cap and enjoyed our view, but the bartender wasn't all that friendly. Also, the wi-fi was very temperamental. I loved Florence and can't wait to return, but I would choose something either closer to the Duomo or another piazza.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danalattanzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

920 - 924 of 2,478 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

Hotel Baglioni is very comfortable and quiet. Great location. Helpful staff. They even made restaurant reservations for me via email before I arrived! I will stay here again when I next have the pleasure of visiting beautiful Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This hotel has an old fashioned elegance that is often lost in modern hotels. The staff are attentive but not overwhelming. Breakfast is self service but there is lots of it and the view of Venice during breakfast is amazing. We took a bottle of wine and spent one amazing evening watching the sun go down over Florence. If you do nothing else do this you will have the memory all your life, it's stunning.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I have stayed in this hotel several times. It is well situated in the center of Florence. The staff is friendly and serviceminded and the rooms are cleen and nice. Only one thing is a problem at this hotel and that is the noise from the neighbour rooms. The walls are very thin. But of course if the neighbours act normally it is no problem.
The restaurant on the top floor is good and you have a full view over the city.
The top terrace is a must in the evening where you have the most fantastic view over the city with all is beautiful buildings with evening lights on.
I will definately visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room with quite neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I have stayed at Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze on two occasions and will be returning in the future. It is a wonderful base for accessing all areas of Florence and, although close to the Santa Maria Novella train station, is quiet and very comfortable. The staff are friendly and the reception staff speak English well. The cleaners are very efficient and truly caring and friendly. Breakfast is included and good quality and quantity, and the view from the restaurant is amazing. Altogether, I can't fault this truly lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRBassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#29 of 411 in Florence
1,715 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,922 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 411 in Florence
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#50 of 411 in Florence
2,048 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Santa Croce
Plaza Lucchesi Hotel
Plaza Lucchesi Hotel
#53 of 411 in Florence
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze

Address: Piazza Dell'Unita' Italiana 6, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#71 Family Hotel in Florence
#78 Business Hotel in Florence
#142 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: RM578 - RM1,440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Hotel set in converted palace, located downtown, near Conference Center & tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing