We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
c-hotels Club(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Guest House Bel Duomo(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lombardi Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$190
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)
US$126
US$119
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adler Cavalieri(Florence)
US$134
US$131
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$393
US$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$367
US$325
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,607)
Filter reviews
2,607 results
Traveller rating
1,068
973
324
159
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,068
973
324
159
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranttrain stationtop floorold worldbreakfast roomhigh ceilingsroom was largesanta maria novellamajor attractionsloved this hotelhotel is in a great locationfour nightsold buildingjunior suitebeautiful citywithin easy walking distancestreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 2,607 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Very convenient for the railway station and all the tourist hot spots. Room was ok, dark and darkly furnished as most of the interior of the hotel is. Seems to be a traditional Italian style - dark, heavy wood everywhere. The included breakfast was very good perhaps with the exception of tinned fruit rather than fresh.

Staff were pleasant enough, although I did sense the reception staff did tend to avoid eye contact if we were waiting to query something with them, perhaps knowing we were English speakers and were concerned about being out of their depth language wise but it was never the case and they were all helpful and eager to please.

Booked a table for two for an evening meal in the B-Roof restaurant and asked for a table with a view of the Duomo, this was easily accommodated with no problems. Had a lovely high quality meal and accompanying wine. Had a pre and post cocktail on the roof terrace which must have the best view of the cathedral in Florence.

Somewhat tired public rooms and perhaps a bit pricey for what it is, but we left feeling happy enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, and definitely ask for a room upgrade from the standard price.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoloresHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaglioniHotelmanager, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear DoloresHampshire,
it's always good to know we did a good job with our beloved guests.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.
We hope to meet again at the Grand Hotel Baglioni.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze is the best place of stay we came across during our travel in Europe. Very well located , it offers great hospitality, good food and well appointed rooms. While retaining the old world charm, the hotel offers all facilities a modern age traveler will look for.
Staff is par excellence, knowledgeable and caring.
Highly recommended Hotel
Tariff is competitive keeping in view the Four Star Plus hospitality it offers.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vps264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaglioniHotelmanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear vps264,
It was really a great compliment to receive your positive feedback about our hotel and the services we provided. It is always helpful and rewarding to understand that our guests are truly happy and that many efforts to care and pay attention to all our customers have been noted.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We loved the old world charm of the Baglioni. The property is very well preserved and taken care of. Our room was large, well lite and the bathroom was very modern and comfortable. The front desk was very helpful in making dinner reservations that were exactly what we asked for, not touristy and not the typical places front desks send you because of some kickback they receive. The roof top lounge was very pleasant and the breakfasts were some of the best we had on our three week trip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaglioniHotelmanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Vic R
Thank you so much for your nice words and your review, it is really gratifying for us to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and felt like home.
Thanks again.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This hotel is in a great location and I'd stay there again. However.. our particular room on the fourth floor had a lot of stairs to go up to get to. And then the room inside had 3 steps down to be by the small love seat area and one step up to get to the bed. The ceiling sloped down and I hit my head pretty hard on the wooden beam. The room has lots of character and is neat looking but after a full day of walking around the last thing I wanted to deal with was more stairs just to get to the bed. So if you stay here make sure to get a room with full ceiling height and no stairs go get to!

The included breakfast was very good with a ton of choices. They even had a machine that made pancakes.
You can't beat the location and I believe we would have loved the hotel if we had been in a different room.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Shelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaglioniHotelmanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Shelly O,
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Baglioni and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

So many hotels to chose from, but I love the Grand Hotel Baglioni. It’s located 1 block from the central train station, about 6 blocks from the Duomo and surrounded with shopping and restaurants, but my favorite is the incredible multiple level rooftop terrace on the 5th floor. No better place to watch the sun set over Florence while sipping a glass of wine. The rooms are clean and comfortable with traveler friendly amenities, the staff is incredibly helpful and I’m hoping to return again some day!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaglioniHotelmanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017


Dear Sue W
What beautiful words! Thanks so much for your staying here. I hope the memory of this holiday will last forever in your mind…and we will be here waiting for you with open arms! See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews