We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lombardi Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)
US$95
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$245
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
c-hotels Club(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$110
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Adler Cavalieri(Florence)
US$192
US$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$456/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Guest House Bel Duomo(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$252
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$348
US$333
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,612)
Filter reviews
2,612 results
Traveller rating
1,073
973
324
160
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,073
973
324
160
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranttrain stationtop floorold worldbreakfast roomhigh ceilingsroom was largesanta maria novellamajor attractionsloved this hotelhotel is in a great locationold buildingjunior suitebeautiful citywithin easy walking distancestreet noisepastries
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 2,612 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here early October for our honeymoon and had a junior suite. Whilst the room was rather dark (but appreciate that this is quite a classic Italian style esp in an older hotel), it was very clean and the complimentary water and soft drinks were welcome. Even though the room looks dark when you first enter, as soon as you open the windows and shutters, it makes a huge difference to how the room feels. Bathroom lovely and great shower, lots of space in closet and living room, the only issue with the room was that the bed was quite hard and uncomfortable. Didn’t have huge interaction with staff but housekeeping always polite and acknowledged you, reception helped with queries and the bell boys always helpful. The biggest disappointment was the restaurant. The views across the city were outstanding but the food was well below average, to the point were we had breakfast out several days despite paying for it as part out of hotel package. The choice of breakfast wasn’t great, bacon and scrambled eggs watery and greasy, coffee luke warm and pastries hard and dry. We also ate in the restaurant one evening as had a complimentary 3 course meal included in our room. Service wasn’t great, I asked waitress a question which she didn’t know answer to so she just walked away and didn’t attempt to find out, I had to find another member of staff myself later to find the answer. Starter was ok but not fantastic. Main we both ordered steak, mine medium, my husbands rare but both turned up almost blue to the point we couldn’t eat it. The accompaniments with the steak were very odd and random - roast potatoes, white beans, courgette, artichoke - it just didn’t go. We later had steak in a restaurant on Piazza Repubblica and got the famous Florentine T bone and it was outstanding, and a lot cheaper than what the hotel charged. We were so disappointed with our first 2 courses that we left without dessert even though it was free. Had we paid for this dinner, I would’ve sent it back as was so poor.
The bar was nice and to sit out on the roof terrace with the views across the city was lovely. Sadly we were there when there quite a lot of conferences happening and found the bar extremely busy and loud on a couple of nights and we couldn’t get a comfortable seat as all reserved. Such a shame as it was a lovely bar. Also disappointed to see that guests were allowed to smoke on the roof bar as to get to the bar to get served I had to walk through some large clouds of cigarette smoke which was very unpleasant. I would suggest if the roof bar is booked out for groups then the downstairs bar should’ve been open for guests as an alternative for some quiet space.
Would absolutely stay at hotel again but would sadly avoid the restaurant next time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lou0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaglioniHotelmanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Lou0704
thank you for your feedback and for the positive score! Your review anyway is very precise in many points and will help us to understand what we have to improve.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The room had at least a 100 ants that we saw. They were in the shower, vanity, desk top almost every where. My husband found one in the bed! After showing a video of the ants scurrying around the bathroom threshold, the front desk attendant opened a door right were he was standing and handed me a can of bug spray!! Rude and unapologetic. Terrible experience that rattled us for a couple of days. It is unconceivable that the hotel staff did not know this room was infested but they still assigned to us. Disgusting experience for this expensive hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBSulek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaglioniHotelmanager, Direttore at Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear DBSulek,
I clearly remember this unfortunate but unexpected nuisance you had to experience at the beginning of August.
I am so sorry you did not felt we cared about it as we did all we could in good faith : we changed your room into another Executive, we offered you a bottle wine made in our property in Chianti and we called the pest right away to get rid of the insects from the whole area.
As you may have seen yourself, since the beginning of august you are the only guest who had this bad experience so I hope you will believe me it was just an unexpected but still comprehensible and unique accident.
However we are already gone through your comment with all the staff involved in your assistance and you can be sure if any mistake was made it will never happen again.
If you feel you can give me more details about what went wrong with our staff, you can contact me any time.
I hope you will accept again my most sincere apologies and I thank you for your precious feedback.


Best Regards

A. Remaschi
a.remaschi@caratteretoscano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

A beautiful old world hotel very close to the train station. Shopping, sightseeing and food are very close at hand. Minutes from the Grand market, upscale shopping and the beautiful sights.
The negative: the only one here has been the front desk staff. Having interacted with three different men at different times, it appears rudeness is part of the culture here. They make snide remarks that if you question they smile and pass it off. Very passive aggressive.
Otherwise, a wonderful visit and a lovely, well appointed room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Missy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaglioniHotelmanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Missy S
I am happy to read that you were pleased with the Hotel style the room and the location, on the other hand reading your comment on our staff really hurts, as it is not the usual feedback we are getting, and the politness of every staff member has always been well pointed by to so many previous guest.
Thank you for your precious contribution and I am sending you my best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Very convenient for the railway station and all the tourist hot spots. Room was ok, dark and darkly furnished as most of the interior of the hotel is. Seems to be a traditional Italian style - dark, heavy wood everywhere. The included breakfast was very good perhaps with the exception of tinned fruit rather than fresh.

Staff were pleasant enough, although I did sense the reception staff did tend to avoid eye contact if we were waiting to query something with them, perhaps knowing we were English speakers and were concerned about being out of their depth language wise but it was never the case and they were all helpful and eager to please.

Booked a table for two for an evening meal in the B-Roof restaurant and asked for a table with a view of the Duomo, this was easily accommodated with no problems. Had a lovely high quality meal and accompanying wine. Had a pre and post cocktail on the roof terrace which must have the best view of the cathedral in Florence.

Somewhat tired public rooms and perhaps a bit pricey for what it is, but we left feeling happy enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, and definitely ask for a room upgrade from the standard price.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoloresHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaglioniHotelmanager, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear DoloresHampshire,
it's always good to know we did a good job with our beloved guests.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.
We hope to meet again at the Grand Hotel Baglioni.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze is the best place of stay we came across during our travel in Europe. Very well located , it offers great hospitality, good food and well appointed rooms. While retaining the old world charm, the hotel offers all facilities a modern age traveler will look for.
Staff is par excellence, knowledgeable and caring.
Highly recommended Hotel
Tariff is competitive keeping in view the Four Star Plus hospitality it offers.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vps264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaglioniHotelmanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear vps264,
It was really a great compliment to receive your positive feedback about our hotel and the services we provided. It is always helpful and rewarding to understand that our guests are truly happy and that many efforts to care and pay attention to all our customers have been noted.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews