We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,780)
Filter reviews
1,780 results
Traveller rating
1,604
144
24
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,604
144
24
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour complimentary mini bar usb ports comfort room rain shower spiral staircase perfect location medici palace welcome drink fantastic hotel turn down service modern hotel glass of prosecco train station fifth floor each evening junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 1,780 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 days in Florence and stayed at Hotel Spadai. The entire hotel experience was outstanding. The hotel was located so you could walk to everything. Never took a cab anywhere. Nicolae at the front desk was most friendly and helpful. Made us feel like we were his friends and he went out of his way to recommend great restaurants and to be sure we were having fun. All of the employees were friendly and helpful in a way that most hotels just strive to obtain.
The room and the entire hotel was immaculately clean. The bed comfortable, the shower huge by European standards and the USB ports by the bed and on the desk were a nice touch so we could charge our phones easily. Plenty of towels refreshed daily and even robes and slippers for each person.
The breakfast buffet on the 5th floor was included in our price and had everything you could possibly want from eggs, cereal, meats, fruit, breads, croissants, salad and even a chocolate fountain for fruit.
Each night there is a free happy hour that you could make a meal of the snacks set out.
No doubt we would highly recommend Hotel Spadai and stay here again!!!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The hotel was within walking distance of all popular sites, the rooms were spacious and the beds were comfy. All this is very important after two weeks of traveling. The staff and service was outstanding. Special thanks to Nicolas & Jessica at the front desk. Breakfast was wonderful and the happy hour with snacks was well done. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Me and my wife stayed in Spadai Hotel in September as part of our honeymoon trip and was amazing! We just loved the stay in Florence at this Hotel!

The staff was always so nice and helpful, doing everything to make sure we could have the best stay with all the comfort.

The Hotel is very near to Duomo (just in the end of the street) and it’s a 5m walking to every important point in the city.

The room was so nice and clean, quietly and with an amazing outside/street view. We also loved the fantastic bathroom and breakfast!

Thank you so much for all the treats you gave us!
We highly recommend Spadai Hotel if you are going to stay in Florence.
We surely will return!

Thanks again,
Best Regards,

David & Vanessa Canudo

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DavidCanudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Located just steps away from the duomo, this top notch hotel was beautifully appointed and staffed by some of the most friendly and helpful people that we have ever encountered. The room we stayed in was spacious with a very comfortable king bed, ample space for storing our belongings, electrical outlets in all the right places and a bathroom with a large rain shower and a jacuzzi tub. There were diverse tasty offerings for breakfast each morning. The hotel provided prosecco on arrival and each night served complimentary appetizers in their lounge. The bartender made delicious cocktails, including the traditional spritzes and negronis. Stay here; you'll be treated like family in beautiful surroundings and be close to many of the top attractions of Florence.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank RAM_PJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

It was just as expected from reading the previous reviews. We stayed here 7 nights and enjoyed. Everything. The breakfast was excellent. The staff on all levels were always friendly and helpful.
Tip. The room at the front can be noisy on the weekend nights since they stage the ambulances near the Duomo.
Also check your room type preference. I thought our room would of had a separate jetted tub and shower. It just had a shower.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank scuba14u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews