We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Crocini(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$396
US$332
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$318
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pendini(Florence)
US$227
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel dei Macchiaioli(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$411
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
US$211
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cora(Florence)
US$1,542
US$1,121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,848)
Filter reviews
1,848 results
Traveller rating
816
787
176
50
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
787
176
50
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsponte vecchiogreat locationrooftop restaurantfloor terracewine barbreakfast terracestreet noiseboboli gardenspastrieslovely hotelrooms are smallcold meatsnoisy at nightuffizi gallerywithin easy walking distancecentral locationbeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,848 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to be in the Oltrarno area yet convenient to the main tourist sites and this hotel fit the bill perfectly. Although I would not call it luxurious, the hotel was very clean and comfortable, closer to a 4-star rating than 3-star by European standards for size and amenities. The desk staff were unfailingly polite and accommodating.

We were afraid that street chatter would be a problem or the elevator across the hall from my room would make mechanical noise, but neither turned out to be issues. (I did ask some guests to keep it down when they chatted loudly at the elevator near midnight.)

All in all, I highly, highly recommend Hotel Pitti Palace as a moderately-priced, centrally-located, clean and comfortable place to stay. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: 5th floor front-facing rooms have great views but you can hear the chairs being moved in the dining room upstairs at 7am and 10pm.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennis_menace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope have you again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not impressed by this hotel. Like a lot of places in very touristy Florence, this place is not good value for money. We paid close to EUR 300 for a room that had a view of scaffolding and a bathroom so small I hit myself every time I bent or turned around (and I am not a large person). The hotel is a bit dated and they are working on the outside (hence the scaffold). The breakfast is pretty basic with very little fresh fruit and no yogurt, scrambled eggs are lukewarm and bacon undercooked. The only thing the Pitty Palace hotel (pun intended!) has going for itself is the very central location, but that has its drawbacks too as it is very noisy at night and the minute you step outside there are hordes of people (not the hotel's fault, of course). All is all, I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank hanicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good location for the main sights, right at the end of the Ponte Vecchio and despite this was not noisy at night. Extremely comfortable 4star hotel boasting a unique view of Florence from each room. We had a good view of the Palazzo Vecchio which looked spectacular at night. The room was large with plenty of storage and the bathroom was supplied with a good quality toiletry range and the bath was heaven after a day of walking around. Breakfast is served in a terrace room with superb panoramic views of Florence. A long lounge for residents is situated overlooking a side street. The staff were busy yet helpful when required. During our stay, there was a lot of building work going on right outside the hotel in the road and to the building itself. Noise, a lot of dust and builders up scaffolding were a nuisance at daytime. There is an informative movie on the history of Florence viewable from the TV in your room. The English version took a day before it was available for us however. There is a hefty city tax to pay on departure from the hotel.

Room Tip: Each room boasts a named view. Ours was of Palazzo Vecchio
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PittiPalace, Direttore at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fiona

Thank you so much for your positive review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again
regards

SB
Hotel mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got a room which was actually a suite, at no additional cost. The windows and terrace doors open for breezes. I don’t want to say anything more about it, nor should I be forced to by this site when trying to help.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to leave a comment about your stay in Florence with us. We hope you had a good time and enjoyed both the hotel and the city so that we can see you again next time you will be in the area.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Pritti Palace was ideally placed for seeing the sights in Florence, close to restaurants and also walkable to the station/bus station when we visited Siena and San Gimignano. The breakfast was excellent. Huge choice of cold meats, cheese, pastries along with fruit, cereals and hot dishes in a help yourself buffet. We also enjoyed the Tuscan beef stew in the evening, with a great view of Florence from the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Karen, thank you for taking your time to share your experience in Florence in our hotel. We are glad to hear you had a great time.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews