We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
132
76
13
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
76
13
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

My wife and I recently booked our stay in Florence at the Hotel Locanda Orchieda. We stayed for 4 nights in early May, and our experience was above and beyond all expectations!

We met with Luciano late on the night of our arrival. He arranged to come after check-in hours since our flight arrived in the evening. He was courteous and professional, and check-in was very smooth. He carried our bags up the stairs for us. He provided us with Wifi information, breakfast hours, and a map of the city, as well as recommendations on the best places to visit first. This was extremely helpful since it was our first trip to Florence.

Wifi was consistent and reliable. Breakfast was delicious! Luciano was on-site every morning, making and preparing breakfast himself. There were plenty of options to eat, and each was fantastic. My favorite was the crostata.

The room was extremely spacious and overlooked a back garden, with beautiful views of the Tuscan sunset. The bed was comfortable and there was a heating/cooling unit installed in the room that was intuitive and kept the room comfortable.

Throughout the stay, Luciano was always on hand and available to help with any questions we had about the city, transportation, etc. He made the stay truly remarkable.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Florence. When (not if) my wife and I return, we look forward to another wonderful stay at the Locanda Orchidea.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bobbysikes39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We had such a memorable stay here in this family owned hotel in Florence. During our 4 night stay, Luciano and his wife were the most helpful people we have met in Italy. From the information sent to us before arriving at the hotel to the tip and advice they gave us whist there. They went out of their way to book tours and museum passes for us and were overall super friendly and accommodating.

We had a large room overlooking a beautiful courtyard. The room was cleaned and tidied daily and the communal bathroom felt like it was our own.

The most amazing part about this hotel has to be the location!!!! We walked from the train station and it is close to the Duomo and basically central to everything in Florence.

Some fantastic little restaurants and cafes around this area too!

We felt that it was fantastic value for money and would definitely stay here again!!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LetsGOtravel789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Fantastic place...We spent only two nights in this small hotel and it was really worth
staying there. Welcoming stuff, perfectly clean room and bathroom...
Although the bathroom was shared, it didn't embarace us, as we had expected.
We had a room, which overlooked at the courtyard, so we had a wonderful view and what was really important - it wasn't noisy at all.
We also felt some special atmosphere, perhaps, it was a place where Dante used to stay and there was his statue in the hall.
And, of course, the location was great - it was in the historical center, so it was easy to get to any sight we wanted to see.

I would recommend this budget hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yuliia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We had a very nice stay in Locanda Orchidea. The location is great, right next to the Duomo of Firenze, inside one of the oldest buildings in town. The rooms are very nice and the staff (family owned) is some of the kindest and helpful you'll ever meet in a trip. At that price, it's pretty much unbeatable.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mahiko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Quaint, traditional and cosy, this hotel was such a find!
The rooms are large and spacious with fantastic large window and shutters - we felt like it was a very authentic, Italian experience.
Bed was super comfortable and the food had everything in it we needed.
Communal area to borrow things like hair dryer and tea and coffee.
Bathrooms are shared but this never presented a problem, we never waited throughout the stay.
The owners were incredibly friendly and kind and I'll be recommending his hotel to all family and friends who plan on visiting Florence.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emmakV4260OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews