We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
c-hotels Club(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Lombardi Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Balcony(Florence)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)
US$121
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$190
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adler Cavalieri(Florence)
US$134
US$131
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$365
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$407
US$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
521
300
57
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
300
57
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walksmall balconya quiet residential areayogurtbus stopvery nice hotelpriced hotelaround the cornerstar hotelthe hotel staffclose to the hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulby footmain attractionscomfortable staybed was comfortablehotel room
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 901 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We have stayed one night
THe staff was very welcoming, free water at the reception.
THe room was impeccable, clean and wide
The bed was confortable and the shower as well.
Last but not the least, breakfast was delicious more than expected.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Piepie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest, we are so happy to read your wonderful review, very useful for our future guests! We hope to welcome you another time! Kind Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights in July. The room was very nice, big and comfortable and clean. The location is fine, very close to piazza de Michelangelo and about 30 minutes walk from the piazza duomo. The only issue we had was noise. The rooms are not well isolated. On our second night we woke up around 00:30 because someone (presumably in the room above us) made so much noise. They were walking around with heels or something and it was super loud (I even had ear plugs in, but still woke up). This is really unfortunate! Otherwise I would have given a much better rating because other than the noise everything was fine.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TONNOR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Madame, thanks for your review! We apologise for noisy...sometimes guests are not so polite...We hope to welcome you another time in the future! Kind Regards, Hotel Orcagna Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I went to visit my daughter who was studying abroad and this was very close to her apartment. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful. I had relatives stay over for a night as well and they gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants. The breakfast was also very good. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It is a NY style hotel in the heart of Florence for a not expensive price!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Madame Laura, We are happy you have spent a nice stay in our Hotel! Thanks lot for your beautiful words! Sincerely, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Exceeded expectations. Lovely staff, so friendly & knowledgeable. Large & airy quiet room with balcony, overlooking garden & jacuzzi! Very clean, powerful shower, always a plus! Small but tasty breakfast options - tea & coffee whenever needed. Location is about a 25 minute walk to the main attractions but good to get out of the hustle & bustle & retreat to somewhere quiet, especially as there are some lovely restaurants nearby. Would definitely recommend & would stay again. Hidden gem! Pizza MichaelAngelo sunset is a must-see.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie_195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Madame Sophie, many thanks for your beautiful review about our services, location and staff!!! We hope to meet you another time in the future! Kind Regards Hotel Orcagna Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel was about a half-hour walk from the city center. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for places to see and eat. The room was quiet and clean. The walk along the river in the city during the evening was beautiful. The uffizi museum was wonderful and I recommend a skip the line tour.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Madame Susan, many thanks for your kind review about us and our city!
We hope to welcome you another time in the future! Best Regards, Hotel Orcagna Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews