We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every respect”
Review of Orcagna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orcagna Hotel
Ranked #38 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The room was light and attractive with a comfortable bed, good shower room, effective air conditioning and a small balcony. Pleasant breakfast room with plenty of choice. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, speaking good English, advising us of suitable restaurants and pizzerias (several close to the hotel) and printing tickets for museum entry. We parked our car in the hotel's garage so we could forget about it during our stay. Although the hotel is just outside the historic centre, buses and shuttles which take you close to all the main sites stop nearby. We had a wonderful stay and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: It's a small hotel with a lift to all floors so there is good access to all rooms. It's in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Mr Malcolm, it's a very nice pleasure for us reading your beautiful review!
Many Thanks! We are waiting for you another time! Kind Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

We have stayed one night
THe staff was very welcoming, free water at the reception.
THe room was impeccable, clean and wide
The bed was confortable and the shower as well.
Last but not the least, breakfast was delicious more than expected.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Piepie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest, we are so happy to read your wonderful review, very useful for our future guests! We hope to welcome you another time! Kind Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights in July. The room was very nice, big and comfortable and clean. The location is fine, very close to piazza de Michelangelo and about 30 minutes walk from the piazza duomo. The only issue we had was noise. The rooms are not well isolated. On our second night we woke up around 00:30 because someone (presumably in the room above us) made so much noise. They were walking around with heels or something and it was super loud (I even had ear plugs in, but still woke up). This is really unfortunate! Otherwise I would have given a much better rating because other than the noise everything was fine.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TONNOR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Madame, thanks for your review! We apologise for noisy...sometimes guests are not so polite...We hope to welcome you another time in the future! Kind Regards, Hotel Orcagna Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I went to visit my daughter who was studying abroad and this was very close to her apartment. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful. I had relatives stay over for a night as well and they gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants. The breakfast was also very good. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It is a NY style hotel in the heart of Florence for a not expensive price!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Madame Laura, We are happy you have spent a nice stay in our Hotel! Thanks lot for your beautiful words! Sincerely, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Exceeded expectations. Lovely staff, so friendly & knowledgeable. Large & airy quiet room with balcony, overlooking garden & jacuzzi! Very clean, powerful shower, always a plus! Small but tasty breakfast options - tea & coffee whenever needed. Location is about a 25 minute walk to the main attractions but good to get out of the hustle & bustle & retreat to somewhere quiet, especially as there are some lovely restaurants nearby. Would definitely recommend & would stay again. Hidden gem! Pizza MichaelAngelo sunset is a must-see.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie_195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Madame Sophie, many thanks for your beautiful review about our services, location and staff!!! We hope to meet you another time in the future! Kind Regards Hotel Orcagna Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel La Fortezza
#64 of 410 in Florence
453 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 410 in Florence
2,418 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#40 of 410 in Florence
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#78 of 410 in Florence
832 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#75 of 410 in Florence
1,319 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orcagna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orcagna Hotel

Address: Via Orcagna 57, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#66 Business Hotel in Florence
#69 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: RM 223 - RM 1,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Orcagna Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orcagna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orcagna Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing