We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience on all aspects”
Review of Orcagna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orcagna Hotel
Ranked #40 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The hotel is located in a small street, 15 minutes’ walk from the main town highlights and you get decent price and calm.
The room was stylish and nicely decorated, with all the basics available – the shower was not separated from the room which can be a problem if you do not wake-up in synch, not all rooms are like that. There was also a balcony, with a typical Firenze view on the 4th floor though.
Breakfast was OK, allowing for a good start of the day – do not forget to ask for a real coffee as the machines are providing industrial grade one.
The staff was amazingly friendly and willing to help, a big thank-you to all of you ladies.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest floor and beware of the shower into the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Mr Francois, it's a nice pleasure to read your beautiful review! Many Thanks! We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel was excellent.It's near to the center of Florence and you can visit this beautiful town by foot.The staff is very kind and helpful.We really enjoyed in our rest and I hope we will visit Florence again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maroje Ć
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your kind review! We are happy to leave in your mind a pleasant remember of florentine's stay! Warm Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Overall we had a comfortable stay. In retrospect we found the hotel a bit far from the center, i.e. IL Duomo and surrounding piazzas. The room was clean and the hotel had a modern, pleasant feel; the staff were kind and accommodating. The included breakfast was mediocre compared to other hotels in Italy at comparable
rates. No major issues but I would most likely not return for my next visit to florence.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tatyana16o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Madame Tatyana, thank you for your comment. We will try to improve breakfast though for most customers it is very good and varied. If you wish to come to Florence another time we will glad to welcome you! Kind Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

A great staff made sure we would have breakfast for our 5:00 AM departure by bringing it to our room as soon as we checked in. It's a very clean and modern hotel in a fun neighborhood. Awesome cute restaurants around the corner and the best gelato around the corner.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mja1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind review! We hope to welcome you another time in the future! Sincerely, Hotel Orcagna Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The room was light and attractive with a comfortable bed, good shower room, effective air conditioning and a small balcony. Pleasant breakfast room with plenty of choice. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, speaking good English, advising us of suitable restaurants and pizzerias (several close to the hotel) and printing tickets for museum entry. We parked our car in the hotel's garage so we could forget about it during our stay. Although the hotel is just outside the historic centre, buses and shuttles which take you close to all the main sites stop nearby. We had a wonderful stay and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: It's a small hotel with a lift to all floors so there is good access to all rooms. It's in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Mr Malcolm, it's a very nice pleasure for us reading your beautiful review!
Many Thanks! We are waiting for you another time! Kind Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel La Fortezza
#62 of 410 in Florence
446 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#27 of 410 in Florence
2,416 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#39 of 410 in Florence
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#80 of 410 in Florence
832 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,349 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#48 of 410 in Florence
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orcagna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orcagna Hotel

Address: Via Orcagna 57, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#66 Business Hotel in Florence
#69 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: RM 261 - RM 1,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Orcagna Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orcagna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orcagna Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing