We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$252
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lombardi Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$245
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Guest House Bel Duomo(Florence)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)
US$95
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

c-hotels Club(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Adler Cavalieri(Florence)
US$192
US$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$348
US$333
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
521
300
57
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
300
57
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walksmall balconya quiet residential areayogurtbus stopvery nice hotelpriced hotelaround the cornerstar hotelthe hotel staffclose to the hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulby footmain attractionscomfortable staybed was comfortablehotel room
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 901 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel was excellent.It's near to the center of Florence and you can visit this beautiful town by foot.The staff is very kind and helpful.We really enjoyed in our rest and I hope we will visit Florence again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maroje Ć
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your kind review! We are happy to leave in your mind a pleasant remember of florentine's stay! Warm Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Overall we had a comfortable stay. In retrospect we found the hotel a bit far from the center, i.e. IL Duomo and surrounding piazzas. The room was clean and the hotel had a modern, pleasant feel; the staff were kind and accommodating. The included breakfast was mediocre compared to other hotels in Italy at comparable
rates. No major issues but I would most likely not return for my next visit to florence.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tatyana16o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Madame Tatyana, thank you for your comment. We will try to improve breakfast though for most customers it is very good and varied. If you wish to come to Florence another time we will glad to welcome you! Kind Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

A great staff made sure we would have breakfast for our 5:00 AM departure by bringing it to our room as soon as we checked in. It's a very clean and modern hotel in a fun neighborhood. Awesome cute restaurants around the corner and the best gelato around the corner.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mja1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind review! We hope to welcome you another time in the future! Sincerely, Hotel Orcagna Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The room was light and attractive with a comfortable bed, good shower room, effective air conditioning and a small balcony. Pleasant breakfast room with plenty of choice. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, speaking good English, advising us of suitable restaurants and pizzerias (several close to the hotel) and printing tickets for museum entry. We parked our car in the hotel's garage so we could forget about it during our stay. Although the hotel is just outside the historic centre, buses and shuttles which take you close to all the main sites stop nearby. We had a wonderful stay and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: It's a small hotel with a lift to all floors so there is good access to all rooms. It's in a quiet area so noise is not a problem.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Mr Malcolm, it's a very nice pleasure for us reading your beautiful review!
Many Thanks! We are waiting for you another time! Kind Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We have stayed one night
THe staff was very welcoming, free water at the reception.
THe room was impeccable, clean and wide
The bed was confortable and the shower as well.
Last but not the least, breakfast was delicious more than expected.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Piepie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest, we are so happy to read your wonderful review, very useful for our future guests! We hope to welcome you another time! Kind Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews