We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Starhotels Tuscany(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lombardi Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$358
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

c-hotels Club(Florence)
US$93
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Guest House Bel Duomo(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$155
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$162
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$265
US$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$351/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
524
302
58
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
302
58
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walksmall balconya quiet residential areayogurtbus stoppriced hotelstar hotelthe hotel staffvery nice hotelaround the cornerclose to the hotelmain attractionsbed was comfortabletriple roomstaff was very friendly and helpfulby foothotel room
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Great location with a 20min walk to everything. Room was well kept and cool. Great wine store around the corner and strong wifi to see where we wanted to go the next day.

Staff was friendly and cheerful

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patrick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mr Patrick,
we are so glad to read your beautiful review, useful for our future guests!
Kind Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights, greeted by lovely receptionist who helped with parking on arrival. The staff made our stay very welcoming throughout.

A 20-30 minute walk into Florence centre so nicely placed. The room was well thought out with classy decor. The jacuzzi bath was a blast from the past bonus too!

This place was a big reason for us having a great time in Florence.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alsiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest, we are glad to read your wonderful review! Many thanks!
We hope to welcome you another time in the future!
Kind Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Don't let the 2 stars discourage you. The lack of stars is more due to its simplicity rather than quality.
This hotel is clean, and comfortable. It is within a 15 to 20 minute walk of most attractions. The breakfast is fresh and hearty with meats and cheeses, pastries, fruit and yogurt.
The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a very enjoyable 6 night stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Madame Irene,
we are so glad to read your beautiful review, useful for our future guests! King Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The room and lobby were clean and no frills. The breakfast was fine. If you are looking for a place near the center of town, this is not the place. However, if you want a reasonably priced, clean, modern room at good value--this is your place. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SpikeIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Hotel Orcagna Staff at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear guest,

thank your for sharing you opinion with us!! Happy to read your positive review! We are just sorry for not showing you how easy it is reaching historical city cente by bus or shortcut by walk also!
Waiting to welcome you again at our hotel

Kind Regards

Hotel Orcagna**

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This hotel is located a long walk from the centre of Florence (over 30 minutes) and in a rather tired and unappealing area of the City.
The concierge desk were helpful and assisted us with trips and early breakfasts e.t.c.
The breakfast was very good value.
Our room had a bath in it that was a bit dirty but our room was spacious and comfortable.
One real disappointment was that the hot tub was out of order due it being dirty also...a shame as after walking near on 20k it was a reason for booking.
We would visit again if we were passing and needed somewhere to rest our heads but not if we were wanting a romantic trip as a couple.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Mr Andrew, thanks for your comment. We are sorry regarding bath tub's problem...you could ask and we could try to solve... Kind Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews