We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience ”
Review of Orcagna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orcagna Hotel
Ranked #40 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We were at this hotel for four nights and enjoyed every minute. The staff were delightful. Special thanks to the reception staff, Yasmina and Kristina for whom nothing was too much trouble. The ladies serving at breakfast were charming and helpful too....The hotel is spotlessly clean and presentation/ variety of breakfast very good....We were lucky to be offered accommodation in a mini- appartment which was fabulous....It took us 20 minutes to walk to The Piazza del Duomo.The major sights are all within walking distance if you are generally fit....We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we returned to Firenze...Thanks to everyone who made our stay so memorable. B. COLLINS.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BJWCGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Mr and Mrs Collins,

we are so happy to read your fantastic review! Many Thanks! All details of your description are useful for our future guests! Kind Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

Great location with a 20min walk to everything. Room was well kept and cool. Great wine store around the corner and strong wifi to see where we wanted to go the next day.

Staff was friendly and cheerful

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patrick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mr Patrick,
we are so glad to read your beautiful review, useful for our future guests!
Kind Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights, greeted by lovely receptionist who helped with parking on arrival. The staff made our stay very welcoming throughout.

A 20-30 minute walk into Florence centre so nicely placed. The room was well thought out with classy decor. The jacuzzi bath was a blast from the past bonus too!

This place was a big reason for us having a great time in Florence.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alsiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest, we are glad to read your wonderful review! Many thanks!
We hope to welcome you another time in the future!
Kind Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Don't let the 2 stars discourage you. The lack of stars is more due to its simplicity rather than quality.
This hotel is clean, and comfortable. It is within a 15 to 20 minute walk of most attractions. The breakfast is fresh and hearty with meats and cheeses, pastries, fruit and yogurt.
The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a very enjoyable 6 night stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Madame Irene,
we are so glad to read your beautiful review, useful for our future guests! King Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The room and lobby were clean and no frills. The breakfast was fine. If you are looking for a place near the center of town, this is not the place. However, if you want a reasonably priced, clean, modern room at good value--this is your place. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SpikeIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Hotel Orcagna Staff at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear guest,

thank your for sharing you opinion with us!! Happy to read your positive review! We are just sorry for not showing you how easy it is reaching historical city cente by bus or shortcut by walk also!
Waiting to welcome you again at our hotel

Kind Regards

Hotel Orcagna**

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel La Fortezza
#62 of 410 in Florence
450 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#27 of 410 in Florence
2,417 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#39 of 410 in Florence
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#80 of 410 in Florence
832 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#75 of 410 in Florence
1,317 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orcagna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orcagna Hotel

Address: Via Orcagna 57, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#66 Business Hotel in Florence
#69 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: RM 265 - RM 1,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Orcagna Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orcagna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orcagna Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing