We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Florence View Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$377
US$326
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alba Palace(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$520
US$441
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$384
US$336
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$368
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$257
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$641
US$622
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$499
US$293
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
71
21
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
21
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment was spaciousarno rivertop floorfull kitchengreat locationspent nightstrain stationa wonderful stayminute walkwithin walking distancemichelangelopiazzaleattractionssupermarkettaxiseuropeheart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We spent 4 nights in Florence recently. The apartment we had was a 2BR with a full kitchen, washing machine and 2 baths. It was perfect for a family of 4. Monica made the stay special for us. Not only was she an enthusiastic manager, her command of the English language was a real plus as we don't speak much Italian. What was really special about our particular apartment was the spiral staircase leading up to the roof. We were able to watch the New Year's festivities from above!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Noleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We spent a little over 2 weeks in Florence View Apartments and it was wonderful. The apartments are spacious, very clean, secure, and are a very good value. Ours had a view of the Arno.
The building is in a fabulous location for getting around Florence. Walking to all of the museums, restaurants and everything else was very quick and easy. The train station is about a 25 minute walk.
Monica, the lovely lady who checked us in, was a wealth of information and so very helpful. She is willing to do almost anything to make your stay enjoyable. She will arrange taxis for you, suggest dining options, give you her opinions on what to see and do, and anything else you might need.
We have rented several apartments in Europe, and Florence View was one of the best. We really enjoyed our stay, and felt like part of the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We had to book this apartment at the last minute because our previous arrangements fell through per the owner. We feel this was serendipitous. Monica was awesome in every respect. Her command of English is excellent. This was the only place in Italy we stayed where there was a phone that dialed directly to a taxi service. By the way, speaking of taxis, our ride to the apartment from the train station was 3 Euro less then our ride to the train station. We were charged 1 Euro for each bag even though we handled them all ourselves. We could walk everywhere from here-the Piazza d' Michelangelo, the central mercado, and the museums-all the sites you can see.
This is really a great place to be for nightlife as well. The kitchen was adequate. The Conrad supermarket is very close and convenient. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Either the river view or the city view is beautiful.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

These apartments occupy the 3rd floor of the building - there are maybe 8 of them. There is an elevator. Our apartment was quite spacious. We did look at several other apartments on the same floor and they are all similar. Showers are small - no bathtubs. There is a communal washer/dryer which we did not use.
Check-in is from 2:00 PM-7:00 PM. There is nobody there other than these times so plan your arrival accordingly. The lady who checked us in was quite pleasant and helpful - her English is good.
The location is on the edge of the city core and is easily walkable to anywhere you want to go. You will need to take a taxi from the train station which cost 20 euros and takes about ten minutes - you can walk from the train station in 25 minutes. The utensils in the kitchen are sparse so cooking a dinner would be difficult - breakfast was manageable. There are no condiments at all in the cupboards.
We found ordering a taxi to come to the apartment challenging. You are better off walking a few doors down to the hotel and getting them to order you one.

Room Tip: Apartments facing the canal have a great view but no balcony. .
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darwin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Perfect for travelers who want a home away from home. We were a party of four friends and the apartment was spacious enough for all of us. Equipped with a kitchen with all the necessary appliances, we had all the comforts we could wish for. The location is very close to Santa Croce and provides a great view of the Arno River and Piazza Michelangelo from afar. Firenze's major attractions, museums and stores, were within walking distance. I was thrilled to find a self-service laundromat a block away from Santa Croce. The condo apartment is in a residential building that is very safe and secured. Going in and out is a bit tricky but very manageable. I would definitely recommend Florence View Apartments.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank LTVnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews