We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lombardi Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Balcony(Florence)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)
US$146
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
c-hotels Club(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$190
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$307
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adler Cavalieri(Florence)
US$132
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$346
US$324
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
307
204
41
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
204
41
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat hotelgreat choice of breakfastpancake makercontinental buffet styleminute walkhotel reviewhot optionssuited our needswelcoming hoteltea and coffee facilitiesonly stayed one nightbusy roadcleaned every dayclose to the hotelhistoric florencea great stay
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Stayed at La Fortezza mid October for 4 nights. Location is a 15-20 minute walk from the sights. Overall the hotel has a very elegant feel to it.
* small room but well appointed;
* very clean;
* memory foam beds were comfy with nice linen;
* lots TV channels but only 2 English channels playing old re-runs - no English news;
* small fridge;
* good water pressure with lots of hot water;
* WIFI was very slow;
* small safe in room but only large enough for papers/money;
* walls thin bring ear plugs
* wanted to leave window open as quiet area & fresh air but mosquitos were a problem;
* the outstanding part was the breakfast! Lovely variety of good food and excellent attendants ensuring nothing ran out. Outstanding!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissyGryphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

An excelent stay in a comfy hotel. Very warm hospitality of staff. Located in a quiet and peacefull area. Everything was as we expected and the price was very good. Great services. We will surely come back in Florence and we will choose again La Fortezza Hotel. Grazie!
From Romania, with love, Adela S.

Room Tip: The espresso cappuccino at the breakfast is wonderful!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

POSITIVE:After crappy customer service in Milan it was so refreshing to arrive and experience GREAT customer service. Our room wasnt ready but the waiting lounge is fabulous, they have great internet access, comfortable lounge, toilet, TV and a fridge with many refreshing drinks. Was happy to sit and wait only 20min for our room. Room was tidy and beautiful. Bed was comfortble ans nice shower. About a 15 min walk to central area.
NEGATIVE: Only negative is the air conditioner is automatically switched off in the afternoon so you cannot turn it on. It gets too warm in the room ans stuffy. Was not happy when staff had left our room windows wide open and our room had about 5 mosquitos and i was bitten through the night on the face and had to find them all and kill them and keep our bedroom windowa closed at all times to avoid more mosquitos.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Glorielyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Grazia to EVERYONE at this wonderful hotel! We were thrilled with our room allocation and so very grateful that our request for a bath was honoured!
We had an airconditioned room on the lower ground so it was slightly lacking in light however the rooms on this level all have a lovely terrace!
The beds are super comfy and rooms spotless! Plenty of hanging and storage space plus the added bonus of a free safe and fridge!
Breakfast was perfect, heaps of variety, yoghurt, cereals, pancakes, cheeses, toast, meats, eggs, antipasti, fruit, pastries and cakes!
The quiet location for us was perfect, we love to walk and take in the beautiful sights and enjoy restaurants away from the most central part of a city.
We flew to Pisa so we could do a quick visit before heading to Florence. We used the 5€ luggage storage at Pisa train station and hopped on a bus to visit the leaning tower which is a must! The train and bus system between Pisa and Florence is super easy, cheap and efficient!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFortezzaGuestCare, Front Office at Hotel La Fortezza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Richard,
Thanks for your great review!!!
It fill us with joy that your experience at La Fortezza Hotel has been so satisfying!
I'm glad that you enjoyed the comfort and the cleanliness of your room, our delicious breakfast and the advantages offered by the strategic position of the Hotel :)
The entire Staff hope to host you again very soon!
Kind regards,
Silvia Farina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Nice clean comfortable hotel in a convenient location, Breakfast was pleasant in a suitable environment. We are not ones for spending extended time in hotels and prefer to be out and about sightseeing etc. This hotel provided everything we required to have a complete and enjoyable stay in Firenze

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnpaulwilliams2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFortezzaGuestCare, Front Office at Hotel La Fortezza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear John Paul,
First of all, I’d like to thank you for your words and for recommending "La Fortezza Hotel"!
We are glad that you appreciated the Hotel and our services and that you spent a wonderful time in Florence.
Regarding the location, as you mentioned, it's very strategic as it allows to get easily everywhere and, at the same time, to enjoy the peacefulness of a quiet area!
We hope to host you again very soon.
Kind regards,
Silvia Farina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews