We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Fortezza
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$675
US$528
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$445
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$278
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Perseo(Florence)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$850
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$254
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel dei Macchiaioli(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
US$430
US$415
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
273
183
40
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
183
40
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinetrain stationcontinental buffet stylehotel reviewwelcoming hotelgreat hotelminute walktea and coffee making facilitiescleaned every dayhotel is locatedonly stayed one nighthistoric florenceexcellent breakfastrooms were very cleanquiet areasmall fridgea great stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

You can choose this hotel without any doubt! The staff is really really nice and the hotel is quite close to the city center. Aprox. 10 minute walk. Thank you for your warm welcome and for making my trip worth my while ! :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mihaelar177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Location:
The hotel is located approximately 1.3km away from the SM Novella Train Station. (we took a train from Rome to Florence). My wife and i had 2 pieces of luggage with wheels and we were comfortably able to navigate through the streets to the hotel. Roads are well marked and the hotel is easy to find. the hotel is located in a quiet street off a main road.

the tourist area is under a kilometre away - a cool pleasant walk. the walk is enjoyable as you pass the Independence Square / Park. being autumn, it was nippy but the golden brown leaves laying in the park floor made it look majestic.

however, there are not many restaurants close by. my wife and i, however, enjoyed this as we could enjoy the actual beauty of Florence and apppreciate her beauty without too many people.

Staff:
the hotel staff are kind, courteous and friendly. the check-in was relatively quick and the Lady at the Front Desk offered to book any tours for us and gave us a map of the city highlighting areas of interest with the hotel as a reference point. Breakfast staff were courteous and polite.

Rooms:
the rooms are spacious and comfortable. being autumn, it was cold outside. however, the room had an aircon/ heater which was awesome.

the room itself, linen and bathrooms were very clean. bathroom had a toilet, sink, shower and a bidet and a heater.
Sadly, the room does not include a kettle. i had inquired if we could borrow / hire a kettle. however, reception advised that it was reserved for their premier / executive suites. it would have been nice if we could hire one.

Summary:
All in all, an excellent hotel that is very comfortable, clean and conveniently located.










Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank apache_prince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights. This hotel whilst in a great location and exceptionally clean does need to make some improvements to bring it to a 3 star hotel. Whilst there are tea and coffee making facilities in the room the cups are polystyrene and there was no milk/coffeemate provided. The Wi-fi needs to be bought up to speed. The Wi-Fi really is poor and in this day and age just isn’t necessary. It just makes life difficult particularly when 4g isn’t always available. For the size of the property and number of guests it definitely needs improving!! The choice of TV channels is vast but only 1 in English. The rooms are basic in terms of luxury but the beds were super comfortable. The continental breakfast was perfect and everything you could possibly want is included. The staff could not do enough for you and could not be more helpful. Overall we were happy to be here but wouldn’t necessarily stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RebeccaToloui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Nice and Chic hotel
Good appearance and spothers rooms
Nice basic decorations in rooms and spatious bath with minor improvements
Breakfast was good and enough quantity
Reasonable distance to important places
Journey from Train Sration by bus a bit tricky due to all Upgrade Tram work near station

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Felipe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

20 minute walk from the station. As soon as you get there they welcome you with a great staff. The rooms are super clean, bathrooms are updated and very spacious.

Breakfast is worth it, they have a lot of food options (healthy and not so healthy). The kitchen staff was also on point, they will make you coffee right away of you just ask.

We walked everywhere from and to the hotel, so location was on point.

We absolutely loved it!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gabrielita_boop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFortezzaGuestCare, Front Office at Hotel La Fortezza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

… and we love our guests!! :)
It fill us with joy to know that our efforts to do our best are much appreciated!
I’m also glad that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast, especially the coffee; it’s extremely important to kick-start the day with a fresh and delicious meal!
What else can we say?
Come back soon to visit us!
Kind regards,
Silvia Farina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews