We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Balcony(Florence)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lombardi Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)
US$121
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
c-hotels Club(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$189
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adler Cavalieri(Florence)
US$134
US$131
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$378
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$425
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
309
205
41
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
205
41
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat hotelgreat choice of breakfastpancake makercontinental buffet styleminute walkhotel reviewhot optionssuited our needswelcoming hoteltea and coffee facilitiesonly stayed one nightbusy roadcleaned every dayclose to the hotelhistoric florencea great stay
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Staying at La Fortezza with friends for the marathon. Found the Hotel staff very welcoming and helpful, room clean & comfortable with telephone,TV,fridge ( with bottled water) and safe. Excellent breakfast. Only drawback it’s quite a long walk to station ( about 20 mins) but there are buses fairly close by. My room was at the back & it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lois977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

You can choose this hotel without any doubt! The staff is really really nice and the hotel is quite close to the city center. Aprox. 10 minute walk. Thank you for your warm welcome and for making my trip worth my while ! :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mihaelar177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Location:
The hotel is located approximately 1.3km away from the SM Novella Train Station. (we took a train from Rome to Florence). My wife and i had 2 pieces of luggage with wheels and we were comfortably able to navigate through the streets to the hotel. Roads are well marked and the hotel is easy to find. the hotel is located in a quiet street off a main road.

the tourist area is under a kilometre away - a cool pleasant walk. the walk is enjoyable as you pass the Independence Square / Park. being autumn, it was nippy but the golden brown leaves laying in the park floor made it look majestic.

however, there are not many restaurants close by. my wife and i, however, enjoyed this as we could enjoy the actual beauty of Florence and apppreciate her beauty without too many people.

Staff:
the hotel staff are kind, courteous and friendly. the check-in was relatively quick and the Lady at the Front Desk offered to book any tours for us and gave us a map of the city highlighting areas of interest with the hotel as a reference point. Breakfast staff were courteous and polite.

Rooms:
the rooms are spacious and comfortable. being autumn, it was cold outside. however, the room had an aircon/ heater which was awesome.

the room itself, linen and bathrooms were very clean. bathroom had a toilet, sink, shower and a bidet and a heater.
Sadly, the room does not include a kettle. i had inquired if we could borrow / hire a kettle. however, reception advised that it was reserved for their premier / executive suites. it would have been nice if we could hire one.

Summary:
All in all, an excellent hotel that is very comfortable, clean and conveniently located.










Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adhir_Maharaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights. This hotel whilst in a great location and exceptionally clean does need to make some improvements to bring it to a 3 star hotel. Whilst there are tea and coffee making facilities in the room the cups are polystyrene and there was no milk/coffeemate provided. The Wi-fi needs to be bought up to speed. The Wi-Fi really is poor and in this day and age just isn’t necessary. It just makes life difficult particularly when 4g isn’t always available. For the size of the property and number of guests it definitely needs improving!! The choice of TV channels is vast but only 1 in English. The rooms are basic in terms of luxury but the beds were super comfortable. The continental breakfast was perfect and everything you could possibly want is included. The staff could not do enough for you and could not be more helpful. Overall we were happy to be here but wouldn’t necessarily stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RebeccaToloui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Nice and Chic hotel
Good appearance and spothers rooms
Nice basic decorations in rooms and spatious bath with minor improvements
Breakfast was good and enough quantity
Reasonable distance to important places
Journey from Train Sration by bus a bit tricky due to all Upgrade Tram work near station

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Felipe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews