We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Starhotels Tuscany(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aurora Hotel(Florence)
US$161
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$358
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Guest House Bel Duomo(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$155
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
c-hotels Club(Florence)
US$93
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$162
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$265
US$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
325
213
43
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
213
43
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinegreat choice of breakfastcontinental buffet stylevery nice and helpful staffminute walktrain stationgreat hotelseven nightstea and coffee making facilitieswelcoming hotelbusy roadhotel is locatedonly stayed one nighthistoric florencea great stayenjoyed my staysmall fridge
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The staff really made our stay, there local knowledge of where to eat, bus routes, what to see the best times to go and how friendly everyone was. The lounge was a very relaxing place to be. All the main must see sites were a comfortable walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFortezzaGuestCare, Front Office at Hotel La Fortezza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Andrew,
Thanks for your nice review and the full score you gave us!
I thank you especially for giving so much value to the Staff: we are always happy when we are able to assist our Guests and when our efforts are appreciated!
I'm glad you liked the majestic 19th Century Palace where the Hotel is housed and that you appreciated the convenience of its location.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at La Fortezza!
Best wishes,
Silvia Farina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Was a great trip. First time in Italia and Firenze. Hotel rooms were not that "fancy" what expression photos gave, and room was in the cellar level, which was kinda odd to me, but room itself was pretty ok and nice. Staff is really helpful and kind. Location around 2km from Piazza Del Duomo, and pretty close to Train station. So all in all, 3.5/5 i would star it. Good and easy place to be. Price was avarage in my opinion. Grazie.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaiji2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Staying at La Fortezza with friends for the marathon. Found the Hotel staff very welcoming and helpful, room clean & comfortable with telephone,TV,fridge ( with bottled water) and safe. Excellent breakfast. Only drawback it’s quite a long walk to station ( about 20 mins) but there are buses fairly close by. My room was at the back & it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lois977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

You can choose this hotel without any doubt! The staff is really really nice and the hotel is quite close to the city center. Aprox. 10 minute walk. Thank you for your warm welcome and for making my trip worth my while ! :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mihaelar177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Location:
The hotel is located approximately 1.3km away from the SM Novella Train Station. (we took a train from Rome to Florence). My wife and i had 2 pieces of luggage with wheels and we were comfortably able to navigate through the streets to the hotel. Roads are well marked and the hotel is easy to find. the hotel is located in a quiet street off a main road.

the tourist area is under a kilometre away - a cool pleasant walk. the walk is enjoyable as you pass the Independence Square / Park. being autumn, it was nippy but the golden brown leaves laying in the park floor made it look majestic.

however, there are not many restaurants close by. my wife and i, however, enjoyed this as we could enjoy the actual beauty of Florence and apppreciate her beauty without too many people.

Staff:
the hotel staff are kind, courteous and friendly. the check-in was relatively quick and the Lady at the Front Desk offered to book any tours for us and gave us a map of the city highlighting areas of interest with the hotel as a reference point. Breakfast staff were courteous and polite.

Rooms:
the rooms are spacious and comfortable. being autumn, it was cold outside. however, the room had an aircon/ heater which was awesome.

the room itself, linen and bathrooms were very clean. bathroom had a toilet, sink, shower and a bidet and a heater.
Sadly, the room does not include a kettle. i had inquired if we could borrow / hire a kettle. however, reception advised that it was reserved for their premier / executive suites. it would have been nice if we could hire one.

Summary:
All in all, an excellent hotel that is very comfortable, clean and conveniently located.










Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adhir_Maharaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews