We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Hotel La Fortezza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel La Fortezza
Ranked #63 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We would recommend Hotel La Fortezza. It was very clean; room and beds comfortable and suited our needs. Within walking distance of centre. Staff cheerful and very helpful. Continental breakfast extensive. We had an excellent stay and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFortezzaGuestCare, Front Office at Hotel La Fortezza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Sarah,
Thanks for being our nice Guest and for recommending our Hotel to family and friends!
I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay at La Fortezza Hotel: the convenience of its position, the cleanliness of the room, the assistance of the Staff and, last but not least, the quality of our breakfast.
We hope to welcome you again very soon!!
Best regards,
Silvia Farina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

The staff really made our stay, there local knowledge of where to eat, bus routes, what to see the best times to go and how friendly everyone was. The lounge was a very relaxing place to be. All the main must see sites were a comfortable walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFortezzaGuestCare, Front Office at Hotel La Fortezza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Andrew,
Thanks for your nice review and the full score you gave us!
I thank you especially for giving so much value to the Staff: we are always happy when we are able to assist our Guests and when our efforts are appreciated!
I'm glad you liked the majestic 19th Century Palace where the Hotel is housed and that you appreciated the convenience of its location.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at La Fortezza!
Best wishes,
Silvia Farina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Was a great trip. First time in Italia and Firenze. Hotel rooms were not that "fancy" what expression photos gave, and room was in the cellar level, which was kinda odd to me, but room itself was pretty ok and nice. Staff is really helpful and kind. Location around 2km from Piazza Del Duomo, and pretty close to Train station. So all in all, 3.5/5 i would star it. Good and easy place to be. Price was avarage in my opinion. Grazie.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaiji2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Staying at La Fortezza with friends for the marathon. Found the Hotel staff very welcoming and helpful, room clean & comfortable with telephone,TV,fridge ( with bottled water) and safe. Excellent breakfast. Only drawback it’s quite a long walk to station ( about 20 mins) but there are buses fairly close by. My room was at the back & it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lois977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

You can choose this hotel without any doubt! The staff is really really nice and the hotel is quite close to the city center. Aprox. 10 minute walk. Thank you for your warm welcome and for making my trip worth my while ! :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mihaelar177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 411 in Florence
849 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#64 of 411 in Florence
823 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#39 of 411 in Florence
2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#77 of 411 in Florence
1,285 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#153 of 411 in Florence
2,086 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Fortezza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Fortezza

Address: Viale Milton, 95, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range: RM208 - RM824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Fortezza 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Fortezza in Florence stands in a quiet residential area in an evocative 19th Century building which blends the grace of the classical style with the essential practicality of a contemporary one. Each room has FREE WI-FI and air-conditioning as well as ensuite bathroom with shower or bathtub, LCD TV with foreign channels, mini-fridge, safety deposit box, and telephone. The hotel is just 15 minutes on foot from the Historic Centre of Florence and very close to the Exhibition Centre "Fortezza da Basso". Every morning in the breakfast room we offer a rich buffet of sweet delights, fresh fruits, cold cuts, cheese, eggs and gluten-free products. It's really easy to reach Hotel La Fortezza by car and in the hotel grounds you find a convenient private car park, while if you come by train we are only 10 minutes on foot far from the S.M.N. Central Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Fortezza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fortezza Florence
La Fortezza Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing