We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lombardi Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$191
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
c-hotels Club(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)
US$132
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adler Cavalieri(Florence)
US$134
US$131
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 60% below average rates

The price you found is 60% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$436
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$436
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
77
41
10
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
41
10
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop patioold buildingevery morningair conditioningthe ground flooran easy walkfrancoduomoluggagesinksiteseuropelaundry
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We loved Franco and Sawako! From the moment we arrived, we felt completely welcomed and taken care of by these great owners. Franco suggested places to visit and assisted with maps and reservations (Accademia). The rooms were very clean and well cared for. By far the best part of this B&B is the rooftop terrace that has an amazing view of the Duomo. Make the decision to stay in one night, grab a bottle of wine, and watch the sun set over the Duomo... you won't be sorry. If you are worried about not having a lift to the 3rd floor, arrange for Franco to carry bags ahead of time. He carried ours without even asking!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The only bad thing to have happened to us in lovely florence was staying at BB Novecento. Its a small guest house on 3rd floor with no lift. In case you have kids or heavy luggage don't even think of staying here. The only plus point is the location which is close to duomo. Breakfast was a real shame. Well, it was partly our mistake of not doing proper check of this hotel before booking.

Room Tip: Avoid the place altogether
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sachinmalik3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I was only in Florence for 3 nights, so this B&B close to Duomo was perfect. The room was charming - I had a view overlooking the street and I didn't find it to be too noisy at all. The elevator comes in the form of an actual human being to help you up the multiple flights of stairs to the top floor so I would advise calling ahead and letting someone know you're downstairs and needing assistance if you don't think you can carry your luggage up yourself. The owners were absolutely adorable and very helpful with recommendations on where to eat and what to see.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Brilliant location with roof terrace view of Florence Duomo. We stayed for 3 nights and it was great value for money. Very friendly owners.....we will be back!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank irish-swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

My husband and I and four of our family members booked four rooms at B&B Novocento in early June. Thank God we only stayed two nights! Apparently we missed the small print on their website that mentioned the fact that this B&B is located on the third floor of a 16th century building with no elevator. Shame on us. After 73 steps (literally) and signage all the way up the stairwell warning us not to scratch the walls, we were greeted by owner, Franco, and his wife who immediately thrust business cards of their "recommended" resturants in our faces. We hadn't even been to our rooms and we were next shown a variety of lotions, potions and soaps that were available for purchase.

Once we finally did get to the rooms (which were small but clean and nicely decorated) we were met with a litany of rules- nothing in the toilet but toilet paper (duh) or face a 400 euro fine, no using the mosquito net above the bed (decoration only), no irons allowed...the list went on. The rule that was most frustrating was breakfast. We were told breakfast was 8:30- 9:30 only- no exceptions. When we told Franco that our tickets to the Uffizi were for 8:30 and so we'd miss breakfast, he made no attempt to accomodate us in any way whatsoever. However, when we woke the following morning and were actually able to get to breakfast, we realized we'd missed nothing other than one croissant and coffee. The end. In addition to being pushy (he made three more attempts to sell his lotions to us) Franco was rude. When he gave us our keys and told us he'd show us how to lock the common door, he dismissed me, shooed me like a gnat and said, "No, I'll show him," meaning my husband. Apparently at B&B Novocento, women are helpless. We could not wait to leave but couldn't, of course, before Franco encouraged us to leave a sterling review of his bed and breakfast here and reminded us not to mention the stairs.

All in all, the location was good, safe and clean but the experience wasn't a pleasant one. My family and I traveled to three other Italian cities on this trip and loved each and every hotel we stayed at...except this one.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WellyWoo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews