We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Andrea
Nearby Hotels
US$327
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
US$328
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
c-hotels Club(Florence)
US$127
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$333
US$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)
US$130
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$253
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$371
US$334
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Davanzati(Florence)
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
60
148
71
30
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
148
71
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall terracewould stay againstayed here for nightscontinental breakfastsanta maria novellafloorcerealsquare
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located in building 3rd floor, not a standart hotel. Infront of park, you can find parking on a side.. Rooms are old fashion, feels like you came to visit your grandparents..:). Though bathrooms are very clean, there is small terrace for smokers.. breakfast- cosi-cosi, nothing Wow, to get good coffee better go out.. but very quiet kind old Signore grandpa will meet you with kindness and will be very polite and smiling.. room what we chose in booking.com on picture wasn't the same what we've got.. but anyway for 2 nights what is needed- bed, internet, TV, clean bathroom and some breakfast..
7 out of 10

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Got so much mosquitos bites!
Very noisy place next to a park that seem they play games in the late evening! The lady owner is not very friendly! Not my style of place to stay! I thought it was a hotel but more like a B&B!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Nodral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We stayed here for almost a week, it has good location, easy to walk to the center, to the train station.

Negatives:
Room was not clean, dusts in fake flowers, heater, lights, ventilator. (although bed was made everyday, towels were changed)
Bathroom is really small and had strange smell.


It is good to stay for few nights just to sleep and take a shower, but for this price i think you can get better place. It claims to be 3* hotel, but in Milan we stayed in 2* and it was much better..

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We just stayed here for 2 nights last week, rooms are very small & the bathroom is tiny, im 6ft - 190lbs and i could not turn around in the shower,,,
Location was perfect though, i read some reviews that it was loud but i did not find it too bad at all.
Breakfast is not great, basics, cereal,fruit, dry cake , great coffee though.
The view is amazing overlooking florence at sunset.
I think if your staying for one or two nights & you do not spend too much time in your rooms this place is great

Room Tip: A room over the square is best, view is great, its really not that loud
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 81globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Pro:

- location was near the station and city center which is a plus
- Reception staff were very nice and willing to give advice regarding on what to visit in Florence.
- rich breakfast giving the fact we were in Italy.
- clean room
- large bed

Con:

- small room
- noisy at night because of the square in front of the hotel. but was bearable
- the room we stayed was at somehow an attic. i would have preferred a normal floor.

Overall , we would stay again at this hotel and recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dospina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews