We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfull stay at Charming villa Gemella”
other travellers have booked this property
charming ancient country house inside beautiful vineyards
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
charming ancient country house inside beautiful vineyards
the location sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
charming ancient country house inside beautiful vineyards
the location
sitting room
fiesole anfiteatro
vineyards
the property
our bell
kitchen
my favourit beach! Only 1 hour driving!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jelledoro...
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“Wonderfull stay at Charming villa Gemella”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Gemella. We stayed there with 2 adults and 1 child. The environment is just beautiful!!!! The appartement is brand new and has all the fascilities you can imagine. Susanna and Mario are very nice hosts and did everything to make us feel welcome. We can recommend this experience to anybody that loves the tuscan landscape!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hillsboro Oregon USA
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marian050...
Richland, Washington
1 review
“A great jumping-off point to the best of Italy”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

First and foremost, Susanna and Mario were gracious, accommodating and did everything to make my sister and I feel welcome, enhance our stay and remove any barriers to having a great vacation in Italy.

The location was superb, allowing for recovery from the pace of Florence. Travel was easy, with Mario and Susanna providing transportation to Fiesole. From there, it was very easy to get to San Marco in Florence and move on from there.

The accommodations were great. After a long day of hiking through Florence, the sauna was a nice treat to soothe aching muscles. Susanna cooked amazing meals, true to the Tuscan area. The villa is immaculate, well-appointed and lovely. I'm looking forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location was great.
Liked least: Hide-a-bed wasn't a comfortable alternative.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing