We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful place, loveley hosts, great location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Studio
Studio Terrace, Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Living Room Studio
Studio
Terrace, Studio
Studio
Terrace, Studio
The Terrace of Studio
Living Room, Studio
view from the terrace
Living Room, Studio
Kitchenette, Studio
Living Room, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Living Room, Studio
Living Room, Studio
Living Room, Studio
Living Room, Studio
Kitchennette, Studio
Kitchenette, Studio
Kitchenette, Studio
Kitchenette, Studio
Kitchenette, Studio
Kitchenette, Studio
The Master Bedroom, Studio
Living Room, Studio
Bedroom, Studio
Bedroom, Studio
Bedroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Bedroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
The private Garden apartment area
Pergola and entry in Garden apartment
Breakfast in the garden
Relax in the garden
Kitchenette, Garden
Living Room, Garden
Livingroom in the Garden apartment
Kitchenette, Garden
Kitchenette, Garden
Living Room, Garden
Kitchenette, Garden
Livingroom in the Garden apartment
Living Room, Garden
Living Room, Garden
Bedroom, Garden
Bedroom, Garden
Living Room, Garden
Bedroom, Garden
The Master Bedroom, Garden
Bedroom, Garden
Bedroom and Bathroom, Garden
Hallways app1
Bathroom, Garden
Dining Room app1
Living Room, Garden
Living Room, Garden
Bathroom, Garden
Bathroom, Garden
Bathroom, Garden
Hall
Hall
The main gate on Via San Leonardo
Garden
Living Room app1
Garden
Garden
Entry
Entrance
Street
Main door
Owner dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Alex M
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beautiful place, loveley hosts, great location (we rented a car)”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
5
people found this review helpful

You can tell the place was (or looks) recently remodeled and is well kept. towels and bed linens were ultra white and crisp and clean. The upstairs apt. has a lovely rooftop terrace, the downstairs was perfect for my 80+ year-old mom. We had breakfast and dinner every day at the downstairs garden table, surrounded by fragrant jasmine! Owners gave us a nice food basket as a welcome with basics like bread, jam, etc. There is parking for a SMALL car in the garden (We rented an Opel Astra), but you have to enter almost perpendicular to the door (make a T with your car and the door/wall), best way out is to back out in reverse. The place is very close (walking distance if you're from Boston or San Fransisco-- driving if you are a Texan) to Villa del Poggio Imperiale, and is not far from Basílica de San Miniato al Monte (worth visiting--wear a shawl to cover legs and shoulders if wearing shorts/sleeveless top) and the Piazzale Michelangelo, which has great views of Florence. Every day we drove the car to Porta Romana, where there is safe and cheap parking, and took the bus #11 to downtown Florence (direction SALVATINO and get off at Vecchietti for the Duomo; Stazione Arrivi for the train station Santa Maria Novella) and back (Direction LA GORA and get off at CALZA 2 when going home), which is right at Porta Romana. There is also a taxi stand opposite the parking and bus area. Owners told us you can also catch a bus not far from their house, but we never tried that. Going back to the house we always got the bus from near the Santa Maria Novella train station near the corner of Largo Alinari and Via Valfonda. Right at the bus stop is a tiny but well supplied grocery store with a blue awning called Sapori Dintorni by CONAD-- we would buy what we needed and then hopped on the bus (2 Euro on the bus, 1.20 Euro if you buy tickets in advance). FABULOUS stay!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 17 nights in the downstairs apartment. It was perfect. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine, fruit, eggs, even gluten free bread for me. The garden, very private, beautiful to sit out in with a glass of wine. Very quiet location. Everything needed for a perfect stay. Bus into town or Piazzale Michelangelo a few steps away. Walking to either is about 20 minutes stroll. Laura was an absolutely perfect hostess and went out of her way to ensure we were well looked after. Lucia (Laura's daughter) collected us from the train station and took us to the supermarket to get groceries. Nothing was too much trouble.
This accommodation is excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind words, I'm glad I hosted you in my house. I hope to meet you again, grazie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful villa, inside and outside.”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our stay at this villa was perfetto! It had everything that we needed for a week's stay. It was comfortable and clean. If we wanted to sit outside, there were two locations, one near the kitchen, and one further in the lawn. Another veranda upstairs allowed for a different view. Although we could have taken a bus back and forth into town, we found several ways to walk into town that were enjoyable with beautiful views and even historic places to stop and discover. Our host was very nice and made sure that we were taken care of. I would stay here again, without a doubt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek03
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Home from Home”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We looked for a homely, non touristy place to stay and were not disappointed .This is a family home with genuinely caring and helpful owners. It is on a bus route and yet about 15 minutes downhill walk to Ponte Vecchio. We tended to eat out as the weather was warm .Florence is a city that comes alive in the evening too. A delightful, friendly place to stay and I would stay there again without hesitation. Lucia is helpful and speaks good English.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great to stay in a genuine Italian house plus breakfast food and fruit provided free.
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamags
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Heavenly”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great studio apartment at the top of the house. Small but perfectly useable kitchen. Large bathroom. Clean and bright space with a small terrace with table and chairs that caught the morning sun so perfect for breakfast time.
Easy to find and on the bus route but within walking distance of the bridges into Florence.
Laura and her daughter were great hosts.
Only criticism I can make is that the lighting isn't great if it's dark or overcast outside.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank you to send us so quickly your really kind review. You are great guest, I hope to see you again, arrivederci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$124
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing