We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful- have stayed three times.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
courtyard Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Living Room
courtyard
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
king bed bedroom
Kitchen
second bedroom with single beds
Dining Room
third bedroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Terrace
Elevators
Stairs
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gynechiat...
Mathiston MS
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful- have stayed three times.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

While this is a great location, and while the apartment is a clean, secure comfortable home away from home- Mery and Salvatore, the owners, are the real stars. They are very helpful- better than a concierge - as they know the town personally. You will arrive with guidebooks and lists of things to do. She will smooth the bumps and divert disasters. She has a great network of guides, drivers, and knows the city as only a local business owner would. So this is a bonus over all else in this apartment.
The kitchen is well stocked for medium complexity cooking. And has a nice set of China for serving. The coffee maker uses cone style filters.
There is a nice drying rack that will let you dry a suitcase full of clothes at once- with some thought. And the washer is fine- but small by US standards. On my latest 10 day trip- I did well with three changes of clothes. This makes travel much lighter.
The beds and living room are comfortable- not high luxury. But they aren't meant to be your highlights of Florence.
At night you are behind 3 locks- and very safe. In the day your landlords are very available. A great arrangement.
While I could easily stay at the Four Seasons, I prefer this apartment in this neighborhood. I want to leave with a feel for life in the town. And you get that here- unlike the insulation of a hotel. When I go back - here is where I will stay. And perhaps- so should you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danmc8
Ibiza, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

the location is fantastic. even with the grandparents we could walk everywhere. the apt has the basics. some aspects are a bit old/worse for wear, but whenever we had a problem it was solved promptly. polenty of space.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky W
Glendale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location - Even better service!”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

You can't beat the location of this flat in Florence. It is in the Oltrarno neighborhood and just steps from the Ponte Vecchio. It is also very close to the Piazzi dei Pitti, the Uffizi Museum and Duomo.

There was a market just around the corner so we could buy whatever we needed and a pastry shop/restaurant just across the street which served a very nice breakfast.

The flat was comfortable and roomy, with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We didn't cook, but everything was there if we had wanted to, including a dishwasher. We used the clothes washer and were charmed by hanging our laundry on the balcony like the locals. All of the rooms had ceiling fans which came in very handy as it was exceptionally hot the week we were there.

The very best part of this rental was Mery, who took care of us like family. She helped us with making restaurant reservations and even booked us a day trip down to the Chianti region for a wine tasting which was the highlight of our visit.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this rental to friends who might be visiting Florence and would stay there again if we ever return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and landlady
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DodsonCan...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, Clean, Well located Apartment with a Friendly and Helpful Owner”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for only two nights but we could have stayed longer. The owner was very friendly and helpful and works in the shop downstairs which was very handy for restaurant recommendations and directions etc. Florence is a beautiful city and this apartment is very well located a stones throw from the ponte vecchio. We have three young children and although the apartment is on the third floor, there is a lift. We did not cook as we were only there a short while but the kitchen was very well equipped with everything you would need. Also it came with wifi which was very handy as my husband had to check in with work. All in all, I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the space.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing