We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great price...awesome location...can't miss...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Soggiorno
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Soggiorno
Living Room
Cucina
Living Room
Camera
Living Room
The Mansard Bedroom
Living Room
The Mansard Bedroom
Living Room
Bagno
The Mansard Bedroom
Living Room
The Mansard Bedroom
Camera
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Camera
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Camera
The Master Bedroom
Camera
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Soggiorno
The Master Bedroom
Bagno
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Street
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BostonRed...
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Great price...awesome location...can't miss apartment”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a jewel of a place to stay located just an easy 5 to 10 minute walk to all the main sites in Florence that include the Duomo, Palazzo Pitti, Accademia and Uffizi Museum. We walked there in 5 minutes from the train station, and departed by walking to the bus station just 8 minutes away to catch a flight. The apartment itself is extremely clean, well maintained and contains everything you need. We stayed five nights and had a blast because it was so close to everything that included top sites and great restaurants. We would stop by once or twice during the day to either add/remove clothes because of the sun, or to put on sunscreen, it was just that close. It has two beds, completely outfitted kitchen with all the pans, plates and utensils one needs to cook with, along with instructions on how to use apartment appliances. This proved useful on the last day when we went to run the dishwasher, which because we live in the States, was different than that which we are accustomed to using. Not a problem. Opened up the Welcome Book, found the dishwasher operating instructions and got it working in seconds. The wi-fi was extremely strong and had a strong password, so you felt secure using it. It even had a coffee maker like one would buy in the States, which was a relief given the fact Italians drink their coffee out of little cups, not large cups like we were used to. The only potential drawback is its located on the third floor and doesn’t have an elevator, which for us wasn’t a problem. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Florence, and a primary reason is because of the apartment. The price is right, location can’t be beat, and amenities top notch. I highly recommend this to anyone visiting Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location that was a 5 to 10 minute walk to all the top sites.
Liked least: 61 steps up to the apartment if you have mobility issues...we didn't.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaiNe L
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a fantastic location, but no lift.”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is gorgeous and clean, which makes you feel at home. Location is excellent; near to both the train station and St Trinity bridge. Visitors with heavy luggage have to be prepared though to brave the stairs to the top floor, as there's no lift in the block.

Liked best: Location and decor.
Liked least: Stairs and the pillows.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuhMeathe...
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in central Florence”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a remarkable stay at Il Moro apartment. We were greeted by Laura upon arrival. She welcomed us into her apartment as though we were family. She graciously had a bottle of wine and a special gift commemorating our 25th wedding anniversary. The apartment exceeded all of our expectations. The location is very central to most major sites in and within walking distance to fantastic restaurants. We would definitely return to Il Moro apartment and we would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of the city. This beautiful apartment was a breath of fresh air from staying in hotel rooms on our 17 day long vacation.
Salute Laura, until we meet again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, location, cozy feel.
Liked least: That we could not stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie...
Chester, Canada
2 reviews
“This is a surprisingly quiet oasis in the heart of Florence.”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Laura offers a very well designed and cared for small apartment in the hub of Florence. It is bright, clean, well appointed and we were graciously welcomed. The fascinating sites of Florence seemed endless, and we were delighted to be able to walk "home" when a rest was in order.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ordinaryc...
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

In a summary, the apartment was clean, comfortable and stylish decor, close to train station, restaurants, shops and museums.

In details, Laura was a very good host, she prepared the place before we arrived. She put roses and wine on the table, clean towels on the bed, room scent in the living room. She has made us felt very welcome, and she also put together of some helpful advice and information in a pack, so we can find out the answer later.

Laura's home is charming, spacious and modern. The street tucks in a quiet resident location. Very quiet at night when we stayed and the bed was also solid and comfortable, but when we stepped out of the place, the whole Florence was in front of us and we just explored the place.

We missed the place since we returned home, and we would love to go back and stay at Laura's home because of the it formed part of our beautiful memories of Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing