We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment and garden.”
other travellers have booked this property
Brand new kitchen with wood counter tops and traditional marble-topped table leads onto the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brand new kitchen with wood counter tops and traditional marble-topped table leads onto the garden
The beautiful walled garden is a quiet, cool spot for an al fresco aperitivo or meal The living room with sofa and writing desk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Brand new kitchen with wood counter tops and traditional marble-topped table leads onto the garden
The beautiful walled garden is a quiet, cool spot for an al fresco aperitivo or meal
The living room with sofa and writing desk
Living room from mezzanine floor
Walled garden at night: you don't get many of these in central Florence!
Kitchen detail
Kitchen looking in from garden door
Big double bed on mezzanine floor
Bedroom
Gorgeous bathroom done out in pale stone with dark ceramic floor
Market in Piazza Santo Spirito
Palazzo Pitti...the neighbours!
Boboli gardens, a green oasis just up the road
The Ponte Vecchio, a short stroll away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rouseyg
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment and garden.”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really lovely holiday apartment, perfectly furnished and has every convenience you need. The garden is a fantastic bonus and is a secluded little spot to while away a couple of hours. The apartment is a perfect size for two and is located virtually next door to the Pitti Palace and Boboli Gardens and 5 minutes from Ponte Vecchio. I would definitely recommend this apartment we had a great stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubyMontr...
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Location,Location,Location!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Casa Giardino for 5 week s April/May.
We ate in the garden with roses blooming,had a Uffiizi pass for unlimited acess to major and some minor museums went to the Santa Spirito market daily a few minutes away ..Elizabeth Barrett Browning lived across the street ..Pitti palace is a stones throw away..I could go on and on..
Ate a some great restaurants ,all listed in Nicky's info book in the apt..trattoria Ruggero, il Guscio for lunches reasonably priced with mostly locals( Alberto is a great waiter). SantoBevitore the owners of which have a wonderful bakery nearby.
This is our second stay at this apartment...
Nicky is very knowledgable and helpful.
Book early!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuhan J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, nice apartment”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this apartment is perfect. The apartment itself is very nice and cozy. I just wish I have stayed in Florence a bit longer.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heathce
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Florence for 4 nights as part of a 3 week roadtrip around Italy and we couldn't have chosen a more perfect location to base ourselves. Nicky's apartment was absolutely perfect in every way. The attention to detail was evident and we really appreciated the little touches like the coffee machine and information folder.

Nicky was extremely helpful throughout our stay helping to answer the many the questions that we had. A huge amount of thought has gone into making this apartment the nicest one we have stayed in to date (and we travel a lot). From the AC and WIFI to the well stocked cupboards we really couldn't have asked for more.

My only point to note, and perhaps this was my naivety, is that the apartment is right in the middle of the old town making parking an absolute nightmare not to mention costing 25€ per day. As we were travelling around lots we needed a car and the additional 100€ in parking fees was something that we certainly weren't expecting. I would go one step further than saying 'car not necessary' to 'car not recommended'.

That said this truly is a 5 star property in every sense and the thought and attention to detail make it a wonderful base to visit Florence from.

Thank you for a wonderful stay, we loved every second and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, fantastic location.”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Nicky was very accommodating and helpful. The apartment was lovely and suited our needs very well. It was lovely coming home and sitting in the garden and being able to cook for ourselves when we wanted to. The apartment is well equipped and well maintained. Highly recommended for couples who can climb stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing