We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casci(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lombardi Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$158
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$279
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

c-hotels Club(Florence)
US$97
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$231
US$220
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Guest House Bel Duomo(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
194
111
20
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
111
20
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful frescoesdel gigliotrain stationring the doorbellbrass plaquesingle roommedici chapelfour posterrooms are amazingamazing place to stayold palacewater pressure in the showerfirst floordefinitely stay at this hotel againstunning hotelpleasure of stayinglocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2013

rooms, entering hall, and the corridor are very very pretty, Florence style, which is romantic-elegant-classic style. anyway- it was different from other places in Tuscany we stayed at.
They were playing Opera music during breakfast - this was very classic-elegant experience for us.. :).
the garage right next to the place, was very helpful because of the parking prohibitions on the streets.
we stayed there on March, so we could afford not to book it in advance, and we had also late check in discount. still the place wasn't empty, so in the season, it might be hard to get a place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayeletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Florence was packed, so I had to stay somewhere new - a delightful hotel at a reasonable price in an historic palace. Excellent location in via del Giglio - peaceful, but only a step from the station and the church of San Lorenzo, and its market; around the corner from Palazzo Medici and just a few yards from the Duomo and Baptistery at the heart of Florence.
The owners were absolutely charming. They gave me a warm welcome and were available for any assistance, offering advice and the odd coffee. I felt at home, but with my privacy. My room was also perfect for me. Small, overlooking the internal courtyard, with a nice little shower room and a useful desk. Breakfast was fine, and better than is often offered in family-run hotels here.
The only issue was that getting the internet and texting was not reliable, so as I was here for work, it was frustrating at times when it I couldn't get a signal. Otherwise this was a wonderful place to stay and now my favourite in Florence.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arttrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Excellent location--very near train station, located on a quiet back street. You can walk to absolutely everything. The proprietors Mario and Sr. Rela make you feel like you are guests in their home. Mario speaks excellent english and will give you wonderful advice for restaurants and how to get the best deals on attractions and shopping. Unique property and history of the building. Fell asleep gazing at the frescoes and felt transported back to another time, just delightful. Only advice to hotel would be to upgrade the mattresses, otherwise, it is perfect.

Room Tip: We had a large room with a double bed plus two singles/daybeds. Extremely high ceilings with original frescoes, lovely windows on a quiet side street.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BagPackedWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I booked this little hotel for the frescoes and was not disappointed! We arrived by train and it was very close to the station on a little side street. Thanks to other reviews I knew to just look for the address and buzzer to be let in. The owner was courtly and helpful and our room for 3 of us was huge with 20 feet ceilings and the promised frescoes. Despite the age of the building our bathroom was large and modern and the tub was welcoming after our climb to the Piazzale Michaelangelo. More of a B & B than hotel, the European style breakfast was served in the reception/sitting area with the owner and his son (who looks like a young Dylan McDermott) manning the Cappuccino machine. We enjoyed our 3 night stay here very much!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmk72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

My husband and I and 2 friends all had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Burchianti in Florence . What a wonderful find. Not only were the rooms breathtakingly beautiful, with frescos on the ceilings and walls, but the staff were the nicest people we met in Florence. We just wanted to hang out and talk to them our whole time there! Mario and his son took such good care of our party, giving great local recommendations, arranging tickets for us to the Vatican museum in Rome for our following adventures after leaving Florence (just after the Pope resigned, which was no easy feat) and simply being very pleasant, helpful, and going out of their way to make us feel at home in their hotel. We will definitely be back to visit both Florence and Burchianti and we will make sure all of our friends do so as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannonrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews