We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Grandmas' original marble table, great for making fresh home-made pasta!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grandmas' original marble table, great for making fresh home-made pasta!
A real Italian breakfast: cappuccino and cornetto for a perfect start of the day! Spaciousness, character, cleanliness and comfort all in an elegant package
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Grandmas' original marble table, great for making fresh home-made pasta!
A real Italian breakfast: cappuccino and cornetto for a perfect start of the day!
Spaciousness, character, cleanliness and comfort all in an elegant package
The comfortable sofa will wait for you after a whole day of sightseeing
The living room
A peek from the living room
Enjoy your meals in the spacious dining room with original pieces dating back to the '40s and '50s
Design items and attention to the details even in the large dining room
My Artemide design lamp
The typical Tuscan 'Mettitutto' dating back to the '40s restored and brought to new life
The fully equipped kitchenette with anything you may need to prepare a typical Italian dinner!
A peek from the roof terrace
The stairs leading to the two bedrooms and main bathroom
The master bedroom: quiet, luminous and with fancy design details
Enjoy the comfort of the queen size bed after a day of strolling around the city
I love details!
Second bedroom with trundle bed, sleeping 2 persons
The bathroom with shower
The roof terrace
The toilet and laundry room
A toast to my bella Firenze!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RebekahBe...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Apartment!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great stay at the apartment, it was very spacious and clean. Fairly central to most of the main tourist attractions, there is a bit of walking though but not hard to do.
There are local shops, resturants, public transport etc very close to the apartment. Before arrival the owner sent through a helpful list/suggestions for things to do and see in Florence. We were welcomed by the owners parents who were very nice, helpful and super friendly!
Cannot fault the apartment and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Florence.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee769
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful clean and spacious”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely apartment. The owner's parents were welcoming and very helpful . We stayed in two other apartments during our stay in Italy and this felt the most comfortable and we felt that we had good information to get the best out of our stay in Florence. Would definitely recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lounge,kitchen and bathroom
Liked least: The bed in main bedroom was a bit on the hard side.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn665
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with all the amenities and very nice owners”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The owners were very welcoming, showing us all the apartment features and answering our questions about Florence sights, mass transit, etc -- they even provided us with a map of the city and the bus system. Before arriving, they sent us a list of highlights for sightseeing, shopping, and the best place for gelato. The apartment was located in a quiet part of Florence, but close to shops; in fact, it was only a short walk to a street with more than 100 shops for clothing, etc where the locals buy. The downside was the 30 minute walk to the heart of Florence. The apartment had two comfortable bedrooms, one of which had excellent air conditioning, and there was a roof-top deck as well. The best was the kitchen, which was fully stocked for cooking, so we made some of our own Italian meals, buying ingredients from the local markets. We did not mind walking up the two flights of stairs to the apartment, and used the elevator for the luggage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the apartment and helpfulness of the owners
Liked least: Distance from the heart of Florence
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila_an...
Waterloo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very clean, well furnished and well supplied with all amenities”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment was scrupulously clean, with all household amenities. The owner, Bitte, doesn't live in Florence but the apartment is cared for by her parents who are wonderful, warm people and live close by and always available for help. They provided a map of Florence with good tips on where to eat and shop. The apartment is closer to the city center of Florence than we at first thought. We took the bus to the city center but found that walking there would have been relatively easy. We were two women, over 60, and found the location excellent, in a safe neighbourhood. The two bedrooms and main bathroom are on an upper level accessed by a spiral staircase. This was quite doable for us. This apartment is great value and a real gem among all the places we stayed in Italy. We particularly appreciated the screens on the windows. Very highly recommended for two friends, or a larger family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and good supply of amenities. Lovely new living room furniture.
Liked least: The spiral staircase to the upper bedroom level
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seniors20...
McCormick, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, but a lot of steps.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Nice place, nice people. Bedrooms & shower, are children size. Very clean, well kept. 3rd floor apt. had a lift, but it broke the first time it moved. It stayed broke the whole stay, 3 days, and was not fixed. 7 flights of stairs up, 7 flights of stairs down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: People
Liked least: steps
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing