We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and quiet for Florence”
other travellers have booked this property
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR
Livingroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Master Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Master Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Twin Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 -Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 -Entrance
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Elevators
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Diane M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location and quiet for Florence”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a great choice for a week's stay in Florence. Near the station, near very good restaurants and cafes and within walking distance of everything you want to visit. On the whole quiet at night which is a big bonus in such a busy place. When you've had enough noise & business outside it is a real haven of peace. Kitchen ok for a quick pasta meal and we found excellent supermarkets nearby. The apartment is spacious with good beds and great shower. The owner met us and was very helpful and welcoming. The written info file is very informative and we used it a lot. Bus to airport is about 5 mins walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105Joan
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What's not to love!!!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Best rental we had over our three week vacation! Fabulous location overlooking piazza Novella! Wonderful apartment with nice furnishings and immaculately clean. Checkin was done with Anna Marie who is so sweet and generous of heart. She spent a lot of time going over the information she'd prepared for us like maps, local magazine of upcoming events and two notebooks filled with restaurant suggestions as well as shopping suggestions.
She is an incredible hostess who makes you feel like you're staying with family!
Thank you Anna Marie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for booking both our apartments (this property 3125148 + property 2278092 with views on Santa Maria Novella square). We are glad to hear such a nice words. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you and your family in our apartments again. Grazie mille e a presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goze2015
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful apartment was conveniently located 2 minutes walk to central Florence train station. The owners Chiara and Sergio were there to welcome us on arrival. The apartment is elegant and spacious and having a fully equipped kitchen was very handy. We found a little supermarket around the corner and cooked some dinners at our 'new home'. We stayed for 10 nights and saw so much of Florence just by walking. We took local buses to Lucca and Sienna for day trips and loved how easy it was from our apartment.
Thank you to our lovely hosts - sorry it took so long for our review but time just disappears once you get back home!
I will definitely be going back to stay in this apartment - it was everything we dreamed of!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and the location. We would be very happy to welcome you again in our apartments. Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
599plc
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Comfortable Unit, great location, helpful host”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This unit was in a great location with easy access to the Central railway station and the rest of town.
Sergio met us at the railway station. He was very friendly and helpful with heaps of advice on things to see and do plus many eating options. He is obviously very passionate about Florence.

The unit had 2 large bedrooms, a well equipped kitchen, sitting area and separate TV viewing room, all in all a very comfortable set up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was very convenient for all activities
Liked least: Could not stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Chiara e Sergio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy O
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a lovely apartment on the s maria novella square, very close to the railway station, and all the sites of florence. Lots of great restaurants and the owners had a great guide they had made up for all the sites. The apartment doesnt look out on the street but this made it very quiet, supermarket close by, if you are travelling by train this apartment is perfect. if you need to wash clothes there is a laundomat very close by. I travelled with my husband and our adult daughter and her friend and there was plenty of room for everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: couldnt wash clothing there was a laundomat close by which was fine,
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Many thanks for taking time to post this beautiful review. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon! Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing