We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off center hotel near the US embassy with good service and decent room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lungarno Vespucci 50
Ranked #154 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Very high ceiling rooms, which makes them feel roomier than they actually are. Tiny, tiny shower/toilet ensuite, although very clean but with almost no space to lay out your stuff... Not a business hotel, hardly any room to put a laptop down. Tucked away just past the US consulate, which feels like an embassy given the amount of security around it... (Nice posting for those who get it!). Bed was comfortable, windows open up to the street or the courtyard, magnificent flowers in the flower beds outside the window. Courteous reception, with a free happy hour cocktail to be had in the garden or the small lounge off reception. Breakfast was held in a magnificent room off the second floor, and the lady serving coffee was a real peach, quite a selection off the buffet. It suited my purpose for two brief days in Florence before driving up north on my way to meet friends, walking distance from Hertz and very close taxi ride from the train station, but I wouldn't have stayed there if the purpose had been to spend a week in Florence with my wife...

Room Tip: Main floor rooms open up to the street, probably better views from the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank el_cato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed here for our honeymoon in September. When we got home we received a fine of 111 Euros from the police for driving on the street in front of the hotel (which is prohibited to drive on) while the car key was with the staff of the hotel. We have been emailing back and forth since September and the hotel only keep saying we are wrong and that we are lying! The hotel offered to split the fine with us, but should have taken full responsibility for this as the key was in their possession. The handling of this case has been poor and when speaking on the phone we got hung up on for calling the situation ridiculous. Which it absolutely is! This hotel is not taking customer service seriously as they are accusing their customers of lying. There are so many wonderful hotels in Florence, do NOT choose this one!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank c_nikolaisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUNGARNOVESPUCCI50, Direttore at Lungarno Vespucci 50, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Good evening Mr Nikolaisen,

as explained to you already in 27 e-mail and 7 phone call (no kidding!) YOU have been passing beneath the ZTL camera without any comunication to our staff... not gonna go deeper as you keep ignoring the facts.

For any guests it is indeed possible to drive in front of the Hotel but IS A MUST and your responsability to inform the receptionist about the ZTL entrance.

We are glad that you like the Hotel thow.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

In summary, we did not particularly enjoy our stay in this hotel. Let me give you pros and cons.
Pros: clean, good location, friendly staff.
Cons: Room did not resemble the room we saw the in the photos (much smaller), the bathrooms were quite dated and there was always a ton of water on the floor after a shower, and last the AC did not cool the room very well.

My wife and I have stayed in our fair share of five star hotels so this hotel definitely stood out to us, especially for the price.

Thankfully we decided to only stay there for 4 nights and then decided to stay at the Il Salviatino which was substantially more but well worth the price.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AAlghusain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUNGARNOVESPUCCI50, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Lungarno Vespucci 50, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Good evening Mr Alghusain,

We are really glad that you appreciate the cleaness of our rooms, the location and the staff.
Unfortunately we can't compete against a 5 star Hotel as our Hotel itself cannot provide high-end services but we are more than welcome to help you wenever is possible!

We wish you a happy New Year!

Kind regards,

Hotel Lungarno Vespucci 50

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Small charming hotel, personal is well trained, wonderful room with private balcony with Arno river view, bed is comfortable, room are impeccable. Breakfast was good, the area is in the city center but far away enough from the bustles.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank anatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and exceptional service... Takes you back in time of ultimate romance and elegance. Highly recommended.

Came for a two day visit to Florence with my parents... This gorgeous boutique hotel is making Florence unforgettable.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#90 of 410 in Florence
554 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Balestri
Hotel Balestri
#64 of 410 in Florence
321 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Burchianti
Hotel Burchianti
#174 of 410 in Florence
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
C-Hotels Joy
C-Hotels Joy
#29 of 410 in Florence
271 reviews
Santa Croce
J & J Historic House Hotel
J & J Historic House Hotel
#172 of 410 in Florence
476 reviews
San Lorenzo
Glance Hotel In Florence
Glance Hotel In Florence
#22 of 410 in Florence
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lungarno Vespucci 50? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lungarno Vespucci 50

Address: Lungarno Amerigo Vespucci 50, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: RM 474 - RM 1,532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lungarno Vespucci 50 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Lungarno Vespucci 50 has everything you need for a pleasant, authentic stay in Florence. Located on Lungarno Vespucci in an elegant Renaissance home, the building includes a convenient private paying car park, a true privilege for hotels in Florence's historic center.The panoramic terrace with roof garden overlooking the Arno and the Ponte Vecchio will make your stay Lungarno Vespucci 50 will go along with your every desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lungarno Vespucci 50 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Consigli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing