We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A convenient place to stay in Florence”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
in un bellissimo palazzo d'epoca ma con tutti i servizi più moderni ampio soggiorno cucina con tutto ciò di cui avrete bisogno per godervi le vacanze
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
in un bellissimo palazzo d'epoca ma con tutti i servizi più moderni
ampio soggiorno cucina con tutto ciò di cui avrete bisogno per godervi le vacanze
ampio divano letto matrimoniale
tv Lcd, lettore DVD, WiFi e libri
dettagli di storia
cucina fornita di tutto, forno, forno a microonde,  tostapane, macchina del caffè, etc..
comodo e grande letto matrimoniale
bagno spazioso e ben fornito, con grande box doccia doppia.
ospitarvi per noi è un piacere
ingresso elegante, e accessibile anche per persone invalide (rampa laterale)
benvenuto a Giugihouse!
speriamo di vedervi presto!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AandKG
Wingham, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A convenient place to stay in Florence”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment is in a very secure block, and in a convenient location. We did not need to use public transport while in Florence, we were able to walk to all the major sights.

The apartment is very well equipped and tastefully furnished, however, the living area is quite dark at night. The bathroom is very nice but the shower has nowhere to put soap, shampoo, etc.

We stayed in the apartment for 10 nights and no change of linen was provided. There were spare sheets in the wardrobe, but no spare pillow slips. There were some spare towels in the wardrobe also. The towels were old, thin and stained. I had to wash the linen myself.

There is no washing machine in the apartment. A coin operated washing machine and drier are located on each floor of the building. There was no clothes airer in the apartment on which washing could be dried.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The linen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burradoo
Bowral, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed our stay at this apartment. it is on the side of the Arno river called Oltrarno. It is a 10-15 minute walk to all the main sights of Florence. It is very nicely decorated and modern. It would be improved by having a kettle, as we had to boil water in the microwave in a cup! The bathroom is excellent and the bedroom is quite spacious. There are small supermarkets about a 5 minute walk away which was very handy and there are cafes nearby to eat in. Our only negative was the busy traffic right outside the bedroom and living room windows at certain times of the day, but apart from this, this apartment is great. It is also good value for money!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedL_87
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in a Great Location”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Me and my partner just got back from our holiday where we spent 5 days in this lovely apartment. It's in a great location within walking distance of the centre of Florence and all the famous sights and attractions.

The apartment was exactly as shown in the pictures and is in a nice and secure building. It's clean and has everything you need for your stay. So much better than staying in a hotel! The owner was extremely helpful and gave lots of advice on places to visit and was quick to respond to any questions I had which I really appreciated as we'd never been to Italy before.

I would definitely stay here again/ and recommend this place to others! It's a great base for exploring Florence and a perfect, comfortable place to come back to at the end of a busy day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micbalda7...
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value, lovely location.”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent two days in this lovely apartment in Florence. The place itself is really nice with all you need and more. Very clean and comfortable. What I really loved was the location! We love to eat and I figured out that many of the best restaurant of the city are nearby. I love this part of the city, still so real.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy, clean apartment, in great location, friendly, attentive and accommodating owner!”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I rented this apartment for 1 week, for 2 friends who came to visit me while I was staying elsewhere in Florence. I wish I had been staying in this apartment, myself, instead!
From the first contact, the owner, Francesca, was helpful and accommodating. She was, understandably, enthusiastic about showing me her newly and tastefully decorated place. It was perfect for two, comfortable and inviting, with a king sized bed in a spacious bedroom, cozy living room, fully-loaded kitchenette, and a good-sized bathroom. It was spotlessly clean, with ample cupboard space, and had everything you could need, including lofty towels.
Francesca was always available if we needed anything, had lots of recommendations for local shops, activities and restaurants, and was very generous with information on local traditions and customs.
The location is fantastic: quiet neighbourhood, but just a few minutes' walk from my favourite piazza in the city, Piazza Santo Spirito; surrounded by wonderful alimentari, pasticcerie, caffes, and artisanal shops.
It's the perfect place to come "home" to after a busy day in the city! The next time I come to Florence with my husband, we will stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: friendly, available and helpful owner
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing