We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
the very large drawing room (take 1)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the very large drawing room (take 1)
drawing room take 2 The classical facade of the palace ( the entrance is from the crested gate on the left)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
the very large drawing room (take 1)
drawing room take 2
The classical facade of the palace ( the entrance is from the crested gate on the left)
Entrance
the entrance with internal staircase
Kitchen with new SMEG oven and fridge (Take 1)
The Kitchen (take 2)
the kitchen (take3)
Kitchen (take 4)
Kitchen (take 5)
the Kitchen with the new smeg oven (take 6)
The Kitchen (take 7)
Bathroom with large shower (take 1)
Bathroom with large shower (take 2)
first shower room take 3
Bathroom with large shower (take 4)
Bathroom with large shower room (take5)
internal staircase take 2
the master bedroom (take 1)
the master bedroom take 2
The Master Bedroom (take 3)
Second Bathroom with shower (take 1)
Second Bathroom with shower (take 2)
passage to the second and third bedroom
second bedroom before the flag was hung  (take 1)
The second bedroom with the new flag (take 2)
The second Bedroom (take 3)
The second Bedroom (take 4)
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
guest rest room
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The third bedroom with ensuite bathroom
The third bedroom (with twin Bedroom configuration) and Ensuite Bathroom
The third bedroom  (with twin Bedroom configuration) and Ensuite Bathroom
Brand new Elevator
Entrance
The third shower (Ensuite Bathroom) take 1
the third shower room
Third bathroom (Ensuite Bathroom) Take 2
Third shower (Ensuite Bathroom) Take 3
Powder room (half bathroom) close to the entrance
Entrance door
The view on the park from the master bedroom
the view from the second bedroom
The view from the kitchen
the view from the third bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Heathmdip
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had amazing stay in Florence. The apartment was beautiful. It was in a perfect location. Close to everything yet enough away to relax. Guido was very nice and helpful. We would definitely return!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
dear Heather,
many thanks for this nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsgate
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from home in Florence!”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My family of 2 adult and 4 young adult children stayed here over Christmas. Guido was very responsive and helpful prior and during our stay. He even booked a restaurant for us for Christmas day since most places were closed. It turned out to be a great choice.
We loved the apartment! It was very spacious, quiet, safe and comfortable. Exactly as the pictures show it. Fabulous location just a few blocks from the Synagogue and 10 minutes walk to the Duomo yet far enough away from the mad crowds to feel like a local. I have already recommended it to family and friends. We hope to have the opportunity to stay there again soon! Thanks Guido for making our stay in Florence so special!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Dear Mike,
Many sincere thanks for helping my business by writing this very nice review. I am glad to ear you loved all the places I suggested.
All the best for the new year.

guido
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta T
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Place for Large Group”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We initially selected this rental based on the numerous outstanding reviews it received on another website, and our high expectations were met in every way. This spacious apartment is even nicer than in the photos. It is spotless, extremely comfortable, well appointed and in a lovely neighborhood. It is within walking distance of the Duomo and other major attractions, shopping and restaurants. The apartment was a lovely place for the six of us to come home to after a long day of sightseeing. We felt like we actually lived in Florence! But the best part was Guido, the owner, who was the perfect host. While booking the apartment and before our trip he answered my emails within 24 hours. He provided us with all the practical information we needed to navigate the city, as well as a list of his favorite restaurants which were all terrific. We had never booked a rental online and were a little apprehensive, but everyone agreeded that was a fantastic experience and we wouldn't hesitate to book this rental again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Dear Augusta,
many sincere thanks for your very nice and very useful review. I also appreciated you taking the time to write your review while still staying at my place.
Have a safe trip back home and best wishes for all
guido
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D
Newport Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Florentine Palazzo and an Amazing Value”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We just returned from our family vacation to Florence and are happy to share our experience. We booked very last minute and were thrilled to find this newly listed property available. Everything was exactly as described in the listing. The owner, Guido, had recently completed an extensive remodel of the apartment and it is spectacular! He used the best finishes and materials and the result is first class: quarter-sawn white oak floors in a herringbone pattern throughout; custom Italian tiles in the bathrooms and kitchen; and a mixture of contemporary and classic art all contribute to an amazing ambiance. It was very clean and well maintained and the linens were all high quality as well. The three full bathrooms were great - two were spacious by Italian standards and one was typical (small by american standards) but all were very functional. There is also a half bath or "powder room" downstairs next to the kitchen for convenience. All the bathroom fixtures are high-end and the water pressure in the showers was the best we have had in Europe! The view of the garden from the living room is beautiful and the apartment is very bright and airy overall. The location is perfect - 10-20 minute walk to all the popular restaurants and sites but in a quiet area with no traffic. Guido couldn't be a kinder or more helpful host. He speaks excellent english and his restaurant recommendations took us off the beaten tourist track so we were able to experience the best food that Florence has to offer to its locals. The space was more than adequate for our family of four with two teenagers but we could easily have had another family of three or four with us as there are three bedrooms and two baths upstairs while the two sofas downstairs are fold-out beds. There's a full bath and a half bath downstairs as well so it would be very convenient to put kids on the fold-outs. The WIFI Internet was very fast and handles Skype calls to the U.S. with ease. We told Guido we didn't want to write a review because we'll never be able to find availability once people find out about this gem but he and his wife are so kind and charming that we couldn't let them down! Ciao!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Dear Peter,
please allow me to thanks you once again for writing this fantastic review for my place also on trip advisor. It is very important for me to be able to collect reviews of my past guests in this, for me, new web site.
thanks again and hope to see you once more
please send my love to Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peresco
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fabulous very comfortable ”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We chose this apartment because it was so close to my niece and the Duomo, just a 10-minute walk! We started as a party of 6, but by the time we actually made the trip, we were a party of 8, and there was PLENTY of space. The two couches in the large living room were both pullout beds, and even when they were both open, there was room to walk in between them. The view from the windows in the living room overlook a lovely garden. The apartment was clean, with a great kitchen, 3 full baths and a half bath, and came with a couple of hair dryers, which we didn't expect! The three bedrooms were all very nice and roomy. There was even an elevator! Guido was fantastic to work with, gave us great advice on where to shop, eat, and how to order a taxi. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to spend time in Florence! The restaurant around the corner from the apartment was really, really good. Definitely a fantastic trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Dear George,
thank you so much for writing this awfully nice review!! I have appreciated it.
best
guido
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing