We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small step up from a youth hostel”
Review of Aramis Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aramis Rooms
Ranked #283 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2016

You enter on the ground level into a common stairwell. This area has a strong sewage odor. Then you walk up two long flights of stairs. There is a small elevator that is used just for luggage. You then enter the common area. Sometimes it smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Our room, however, did not. The decorations are modest. I believe most rooms have a shared bathroom, but ours was en suite. It is small and there is no surface area anywhere in the bathroom, including in the shower, which means shampoo and soap have to be held or set on the floor.

While they advertise free wifi, it did not work for the three days of our stay. They admitted that it is difficult to keep it working.

The hostess (other than on Sunday) was very helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Try someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sailguy98245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2015

This is a great place to stay if you are looking for budget accommodation that is clean and comfortable. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are spotless albeit we had to cross over the passage and unlock with a key each time...this creates a fair bit of noise for other guests at night time. Lovely fluffy white towels were a treat.
Free WiFi is available and is fast.

Situated on the first floor and accessible by stairs and a small lift. Very secure and password protected through two entrances.

Great location for shopping and restaurants...in fact, close to everything!

Room Tip: Request room with bathroom inside rather than across the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pollybelle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2014

My sister & I stayed here from 7 to 12 Dec. the B&B is an easy 10 min walk from Santa Maria Novella Station. It is on the first floor. There is a lift but it was not available to use. There is a laundrette across the street & the sights, restaurants etc are within easy walking distance. The Wifi is very good. Charity was welcoming, friendly & helpful. Our room was comfortable & clean. Our bathroom was spotless!!!!! We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay here.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aramis R, Proprietario at Aramis Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Kerrie, grazie per aver commentato il vostro soggiorno. Siamo contente che avete trovato all'Aramis la pulizia il silenzio e tutto quello che desiderate nel vostro viaggio. Per l'ascensore...se il check-in / check-out è di mattina possiamo fornire le chiavi :-) a presto.
Cristina & Charity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014 via mobile

When entering the building you are welcomed by a piercing stench of urine, we had that for 5 days. First floor, very central, supermarket, bike rental and laundry very close nearby, also the main station. City tax will be deducted additionally 2€*person*night. Bathrooms not directly connected to the room, you need to cross the hallway. Extremely loud if you open the window at night, acceptable for this location if you have it closed. Room service cleaned but also took our second cup away and didn't refill tea etc. We didn't eat breakfast there, costs extra. No stress when we didn't leave the room by 10.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank deLord7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The owner was so helpful and wonderful. She gave us a map and pointed out the sites and good restaurants. The room was very secure and clean. We were very comfortable. The location was great, but most of all we were very happy with the value!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aimee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aramis R, Proprietario at Aramis Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Aimee,
selezioniamo uno ad uno tutti i ristoranti, trattorie e bar da potervi consigliare perché andiamo personalmente a provarli per essere sicuri della bontà :-) Sui prezzi facciamo un grande sforzo per tenerli sempre stra - corretti...grazie per il bel commento, speriamo di avervi ancora come nostri ospiti! Cristina & Charity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#150 of 410 in Florence
2,055 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#15 of 326 in Florence
2,569 reviews
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 410 in Florence
2,821 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,881 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#54 of 410 in Florence
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aramis Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aramis Rooms

Address: Via Nazionale 22, 20153, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: RM187 - RM970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aramis Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Aramis Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aramis Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing