We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Starhotels Tuscany(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Guest House Bel Duomo(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Aurora Hotel(Florence)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
c-hotels Club(Florence)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
82
69
19
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
69
19
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housewalking distancelocation is greatlarge bathroomliving roomthe heart of the cityclose to the train stationfirenzemarcowificathedral
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The main entrance smells of urine, when I got inside, the elevator for baggage didn't work, so I had to take my luggage up a few flights. Inside, the area often smelled of cigarette smoke. The staff cleaned my room on a day I asked them not to -- and some of my medications went missing.

By far the worst thing -- the "double bed" that I was given was actually two VERY UNCOMFORTABLE single beds bound together -- at night I would begin to slide in between them. It was sad. The AC does not work very well and the nights were quite uncomfortable. WiFi was intermittent.

Location on Via Nationale is great. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel Rory E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

No luxury but nice!
We had a big room as we asked for dual single beds.
The rooms are equipped with air conditionner, small tv, kettle, wardrobe, small desk..
The building has a lift for your cases & they clean the rooms daily.
The toilet was private, outside the room , but still very close, next door basicaly, not a problem.
It is a big apoartment with some rooms inside.
All in one a good place to save some euros.
I would definetelly go back , specially because the staff is very welcoming & friendly, besides location is great!
Walking distance to major attractions in Firenze.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank janeca10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I will start with the good things. The location is good. Near the station and easy to take a bus to and from Pisa airport. Clean and spacious room. Clean bathroom. Coffee and tea complimentary, but that's it.
When I booked and it said there is an external bathroom I didn't suspect we need to go through the whole corridor to reach OUR bathroom. Very uncomfortable!!!
The hotel was one floor up. So, if you have problem with walking stairs as I have it will be difficult.
The rooms are very, very noisy all day and almost all night so you can't keep your windows open, even if you are suffocating of heat. Florence could be a very warm city even in May. When asked to use some AC we were politely told that is too early for AC to be on. Too expensive. The temperature were 30 degrees and around.
We were six days, and the internet was working only three of those days. The reception is working only from 9am - 1pm, and if you are busy sightseeing(the very reason you are there) you can't talk to anyone until you match your schedule with their working time.
Only the girls who looked after the hygiene of the room and the bathroom were doing their job properly. Nobody else I am afraid.
The experience was ok, nothing you can do about it once you are there, but I wouldn't be happy to recommend the rooms or go back there I am afraid.

Room Tip: Rooms on the terrace side are much quieter and room with en-suite bathroom.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

You enter on the ground level into a common stairwell. This area has a strong sewage odor. Then you walk up two long flights of stairs. There is a small elevator that is used just for luggage. You then enter the common area. Sometimes it smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Our room, however, did not. The decorations are modest. I believe most rooms have a shared bathroom, but ours was en suite. It is small and there is no surface area anywhere in the bathroom, including in the shower, which means shampoo and soap have to be held or set on the floor.

While they advertise free wifi, it did not work for the three days of our stay. They admitted that it is difficult to keep it working.

The hostess (other than on Sunday) was very helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Try someplace else.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sailguy98245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

This is a great place to stay if you are looking for budget accommodation that is clean and comfortable. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are spotless albeit we had to cross over the passage and unlock with a key each time...this creates a fair bit of noise for other guests at night time. Lovely fluffy white towels were a treat.
Free WiFi is available and is fast.

Situated on the first floor and accessible by stairs and a small lift. Very secure and password protected through two entrances.

Great location for shopping and restaurants...in fact, close to everything!

Room Tip: Request room with bathroom inside rather than across the hall
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pollybelle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews