We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Teatro(Livorno)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$140
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Livorno)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
97
60
12
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
60
12
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspent one night herefree parkingluxuryseaharbourvilla
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

A lovely hotel. Very clean! Comfortable rooms and beds.. Staff was charming. Not too near downtown Livorno which only means peace and quiet. I would definetly return. Had a room with a view of the sea. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Rooms, pool, Mediterranean sunsets in your backyard, free parking, gorgeously redone historical building, fine breaky, perfectly comfortable room and view. Management helpful and smiling. Close to downtown which means plenty of motorbikes buzzing around.

Room Tip: No regrets whatsoever!!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Best location in Livorno as it is directly on the sea with view and beach access. A charming building with stylish design and modern service, no complains on price/benefit. Evenings they offer bar and restaurant, and are helpful to advise on where to go.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Isabella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Really, we just wanted a hotel to sleep after a day driving and prior to taking the ferry to Sardinia early in the next morning. This hotel proved much better than that. First, this hotel has a (small) parking lot and they close the gate at night, so you can sleep better, even with your belongings in the car. Second, the swimming pool was very refreshing on this hot July day. Third, the situation is unique, directly on the waterfront, without a big road in front. Fourth, the dinner on the terrace with sea sight is fabulous. Fifth, the room a well renovated, with taste and design, and have a classy high ceiling. Fifth, the staff is friendly, family owned, and the son speaks flawless english. We had asked for a third bed for our daughter, which was ready when we arrived. Everything was totally clean (being Swiss, we're quite picky) and functioning (air con, etc.). If you intend to eat in the hotel, do reserve a table with your room or by email, because the restaurant has many external guests as well. It's a 15 minutes drive to the ferry. As we had to be there at 6h30, we couldn't take the breakfast, but they prepared us some bags to take with us. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and likely return if we're in Livorno again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YannickB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

On our "Tour de Toscana" (by car:) we stopped at the beautiful coast line south of Livorno and stayed in Hotel Universal. This 12 room hotel has a Victorian classic exterior and is located solotarily on the sea with a magnificant view to nearby small islands and the mountains of Corsica in the horizon. We enjoyed a deluxe suite in the top floor. Our room stood completely renovated in a modern and clean style - a pleasure to experience and comfortable in all aspects. In particular, as we took our showers we were directly facing the waves of the Mediterranean Sea listening to the waves. Apart from walks along the sea we enjoyed the pool and the bar-balcony overseeing the sea life. The staff - including not least the receptionist and the hotel director - were very accommodating and professional.
A place we will enjoy again.
Lotte and Torben, Denmark

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Torben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews