We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Lumiere

Lumiere
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lumiere
Ranked #89 of 256 Pisa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hostel is very small and friendly. very clean and hospitable. On arriving if you have tipped that you need parking - the guy will give you the paid ticket for public parking in front of the hostel.
Do not be frightened to share the toilet and bathroom - you will share it for 2 rooms only.
On the ground floor there is an excellently equipped kitchen with everything you need and even more: coffee, tea, sugar etc.
10 min walk away there is a supermarket
30 min - city center

The guy on reception can show you the best restaurant - pizzeria to eat (somewhere on the central street - do not remember the name)

Room Tip: we took the room on the second floor and shared only with 1 another room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Татьяна К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

The owner was very nice and we had a great stay! The room and toilets are clean and this place was perfect for us since we wanted a day trip in Pisa before leaving Italy and had to stay near the airport (which was only a short taxi ride away). It is a bit of a hassle to get to the city centre but the bus stop was close by and the owner gave us a map with instructions around.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank all-food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Not only was the hotel perfectly placed for meeting up with family (between airport and train station) but the facilities were ideal. The rooms and bath rooms were clean and comfortable and the added advantage of access to the kitchen and outside patio meant we could all meet up comfortably for a drink and a chat. The owners marked places to eat and walk (the tower is within walking distance) on a local map for us and when we forgot one of the passports, held onto it and made arrangements to meet to pick it up. Many thanks

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The place had a good connection with public transport. The room was very small for 3 people. They probably fitted a third bed for us, after which there was literally no space in the room to walk. The place was more like a apartment for rent. There were 4 rooms on the above floors with a lounge, kitchen and small yard on the ground floor. The kitchen was at our disposal but just for one night we didn't want to buy any supplies, we would have appreciated a ready made breakfast or at least the breakfast supplies already provided. Also the bathroom was also shared. They don't have any rooms with private bathrooms. The place was very quite and peaceful. It was economical so I would probably stay there again if I go to Pisa again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fizza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I went to Pisa with my boyfriend at the end of April and we were looking for a cheap accommodation with private parking.
There is no private park but the hotel is 20 minutes walk from the city centre and it's in a quiet location so we actually managed to park the car for free just in front of the hotel.
Our room was a decent size with a really comfortable bed and a small TV (not that I really care about TV when I'm on holidays..). We shared the bathroom (that was actually quite big) with an other room and it was clean. The only odd bit was the hand soap as it was filled basically with water.
I would recommend this place if you are looking for a cheap accommodation and you don't mind sharing the bathroom and walking for 20 minutes to reach the centre.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurasuper79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.6 km away
You & Me
You & Me
#122 of 256 in Pisa
82 reviews
1.1 km away
B&B Scotto
B&B Scotto
#112 of 256 in Pisa
56 reviews
0.6 km away
Pisaland
Pisaland
#16 of 256 in Pisa
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Certe Notti B&B
Certe Notti B&B
#120 of 256 in Pisa
71 reviews
12.6 km away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
547 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#4 of 68 in Pisa
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lumiere

Address: Via Leopoldo Pilla 46 | Sant'Ermete, 56121, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range: RM127 - RM274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing