We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
14
26
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
26
12
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

The owner was very nice and we had a great stay! The room and toilets are clean and this place was perfect for us since we wanted a day trip in Pisa before leaving Italy and had to stay near the airport (which was only a short taxi ride away). It is a bit of a hassle to get to the city centre but the bus stop was close by and the owner gave us a map with instructions around.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank all-food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Not only was the hotel perfectly placed for meeting up with family (between airport and train station) but the facilities were ideal. The rooms and bath rooms were clean and comfortable and the added advantage of access to the kitchen and outside patio meant we could all meet up comfortably for a drink and a chat. The owners marked places to eat and walk (the tower is within walking distance) on a local map for us and when we forgot one of the passports, held onto it and made arrangements to meet to pick it up. Many thanks

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The place had a good connection with public transport. The room was very small for 3 people. They probably fitted a third bed for us, after which there was literally no space in the room to walk. The place was more like a apartment for rent. There were 4 rooms on the above floors with a lounge, kitchen and small yard on the ground floor. The kitchen was at our disposal but just for one night we didn't want to buy any supplies, we would have appreciated a ready made breakfast or at least the breakfast supplies already provided. Also the bathroom was also shared. They don't have any rooms with private bathrooms. The place was very quite and peaceful. It was economical so I would probably stay there again if I go to Pisa again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fizza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I went to Pisa with my boyfriend at the end of April and we were looking for a cheap accommodation with private parking.
There is no private park but the hotel is 20 minutes walk from the city centre and it's in a quiet location so we actually managed to park the car for free just in front of the hotel.
Our room was a decent size with a really comfortable bed and a small TV (not that I really care about TV when I'm on holidays..). We shared the bathroom (that was actually quite big) with an other room and it was clean. The only odd bit was the hand soap as it was filled basically with water.
I would recommend this place if you are looking for a cheap accommodation and you don't mind sharing the bathroom and walking for 20 minutes to reach the centre.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurasuper79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This place is located in the southern quiet part of the town, only a 15-minute walk (!) to the airport. Close to a supermarket where you can buy your own food. A kitchen to cook and dine, with a small backyard with tables, nice to sit and eat in the evening. Friendy and helpful owners, they offered to pick us up from the train station (with no extra charge). Great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews