We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Tuscany, fascinating and relaxing stay”
Review of Podere Montese

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Podere Montese
Ranked #26 of 68 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Our trip to Toscana, Podere Montese was fantastic! If you visit them, you can expect to find extremely clean rooms, very friendly staff and the location is breathtaking! Price/value of the services is absolutely fair.

Amazing view from the terrace over the wine hills, a nice pool to chill at and super romantic facility.

Parking is free and the town is 5 min drive away. I highly recommand this to anyone who plans just a short get-away or a longer stay to discover the area.

The place is absolutely pet and family friendly, we were travelling with our dog and had no extra charges but a warm reception :)

Congrats to the owners, who are running the place! We will return here!

The only tiny objection is in relation to the meal offer. The place only offers a very modest breakfast, no lunch, dinner or any snacks, no drinks and there is no fridge in the rooms. If you are aware of this, you will however not be disappointed, just plan your trip well.

There is a shared fridge where you can store 1-2 drinks and some food, however on hot summer days that is not enough for 2ppl to cool enough water/wine and some snacks :(

If you plan to spend your day at the hotel's pool, make sure you buy yourself drinks and food as there is no bar/restaurant in walking distance.

It would be recommandable to install a small fridge in the rooms with a small freezer to make the stay from very good to perfect! :))

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Krisztina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We spent one only night here but it was great. A magic place to stay. You will be surprised by the view of San Gimignano from here. The owners are very kind people. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is great and must be served in the garden!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Davide C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I stayed here in 2013. I was only going to stay for 1 night and I think I stayed for 4 nights. I wanted to stay here again in 2016 but it was booked. This is the best place to stay. Quiet, very quiet. The view is the best in the world. They make their own wine here and its great to sip on while taking in the view. The owners are great. The husband speaks around 13 languages! Stay here! I have never felt more relaxed in my life staying here.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We are couple looking for romantic stay in Tuscany. And we find it
The room was clean , nice furniture, beautifull view on San Gimignano. one day it was cold but the next heating was on. We walk to the city, and it was fun, we drove also there and around in other beautiful cities, good position for both.

Room Tip: anything with view is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

It's worth spending a little bit more for the rooms with an outdoor veranda. The view was unbelievable, and the weather was perfect. We visited in April, and I imagine that in the summer months when you can make use of the swimming pool it would be even more amazing. There is no television in the bedroom, but who needs TV with a view like that?

Room Tip: The rooms with an outside veranda are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
3.7 km away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#6 of 29 in San Gimignano
641 reviews
2.3 km away
la rondine
la rondine
#46 of 68 in San Gimignano
8 reviews
1.5 km away
Il Castagnolo
Il Castagnolo
#39 of 68 in San Gimignano
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
B&B Ponte a Nappo
B&B Ponte a Nappo
#29 of 68 in San Gimignano
151 reviews
3.6 km away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#5 of 109 in San Gimignano
435 reviews
5.1 km away
Casolare di Remignoli B&B
Casolare di Remignoli B&B
#23 of 68 in San Gimignano
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Montese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Montese

Address: Via di Fugnano 57 | Siena, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range: RM 353 - RM 623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Podere Montese you will feel like you are at home! Podere Montese is a typical Tuscan stone house converted into a lovely, family-run B&B where guests feel at home. At the Podere, the day starts with a rich breakfast served on the terrace overlooking the valley opposite San Gimignano, situated only 2 km away. Do not miss the cappucino prepared by Davide: many of our guests consider it a real legend! The place is run personally by the owners, Davide and Annalisa; on request, they will provide you with the products of the farming estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Podere Montese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing