We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Casale del Cotone
Nearby Hotels
Donna Nobile(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casolare di Libbiano(San Gimignano)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vecchio Asilo(Ulignano)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casanova di Pescille(San Gimignano)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Vicario(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fornace di Racciano(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Poggiacolle(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$114
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torraccia di Chiusi(San Gimignano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Coppi(San Gimignano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
329
62
21
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
62
21
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshost alessandrocourse mealduring summerbeautiful placevineyards and olive groveslovely poolsmall hotelbottle of winea wonderful staytuscan countrysideyogurtmartelliviewscookingfeastterraceswimmingpool
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We spent 5 nights at this beautiful place. The views wherever you looked were amazing. We had an apartment on ground floor at the back of villa so Wifi was no good. Bathroom was perfect, bed was too firm for me but that is a personal opinion! There is plenty of parking, the pool looks lovely but we didn't use it! Close to the old town and central to a lot of the little towns worth visiting! The owner sometimes cooks evening meals at a reasonable cost, we were lucky enough to be there for one of the evenings, perfect!!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Robyn2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We visited Alessandro at the end of March to organise our wedding in San Gimignano. We are all staying with him for the wedding as we stayed with him 2 years ago with our car club. We love the hotel, Alessandro is the most gracious host and very kind and helpful. We could not fault it and on our last visit it was immaculately presented.

We love the area, we love the hotel and it didn't disappoint after our 2 year break. We are already planning to have our first anniversary here in 2018.

Alessandro is an excellent chef and he always looks after us all and especially with my gluten free (celiacs) and lactose intolerant (dairy) and the food is divine. Lots of choice for breakfast and caters for food allergies/intolerance.

We are looking forward to staying with Alessandro and his fabulous team soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and unique
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lindylouXK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

When we arrived, the manager Alessandro Martelli gave us a very warm welcome.
The rooms are just very beautiful and very clean.
in the evening Alessandro made a delicious Toscan diner with very nice wines.
Also the breakfast was very good and various, not what you expect to get in Italy.
it 's also very nice to walk with a very kind dog named Balou in the beautiful vineyards.
It is also nice to walk to San Gimignano with a breathtaking view when you walk from casale del cotone towards San Gimignano. When you need some information about the regio, Alessandro would explain evertything to you with some handy tips.
It' s the second time that we stayed here and we will return next summer because it 's pure magic staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex201611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed there 3 nights, our room was an apart on the ground floor. It was very spacious with a nice bathroom and a wonderful sitting area outside. The breakfast was Ok with excellent coffee.
The hotels is well located not far from San Gimignano, but should be avoided, if you don't have a car. The setting was very nice, just missed a view towards San Gimignano and its towers or landscape. Despite the perfect location on top of a hill the scenery was limited due to plants and trees.
Alessandro was a great host and service was all over good.

Room Tip: Rooms in the extra building are away from the main structure, car would be needed to drive to pool or breakfast.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serkan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We had to take the car to get to the breakfast and pool, which is maybe ok if you aren't paying much but we payed about 100€ per night. You can also walk there but it kind of looses the point of relaxing in a little villa.
It was more like a hotel, a bad one..we are ok with simple facilities but this one was really old and disappointing.

There were no moscito nets which is a sin basically in Tuscany..

Breakfast was fine and it is close to San Giminiano , but seriously not worth the stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank tomgold987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews