We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
112
123
29
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
123
29
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel restaurant family owned hotel great location one night balcony san views tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We were only here for one night, as part of a road trip. This is a small family owned hotel, but also stylish, well decorated very clean and very friendly. Our room was lovely, with a large, tiled balcony, at the front of the hotel with views of distant hills. The scent of jasmine wafted into the room from the gardens outside. Breakfast was very good (on a terrace at the back of the hotel) and we had a very good (and very reasonably priced) dinner in the hotel restaurant, with some delicious local wine. There is parking outside the hotel, but it is very busy and pot luck if you find a space (we were lucky). Its a 10-minute walk into the centre. We'd like to stay for longer next time!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0teldag, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante da Graziano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for your beautiful review....we hope to see you for longer next time.
Yours sincerely
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Found this gem thanks to 'Il Colombaio' family.. we were desperately looking for a room during an Italian 'Bank Holiday' weekend, at first it seemed a last minute choice... but we found an amazing place run by great people!
First of all the location: 5 MINS from San Gimignano city centre...
The hotel: is fresh and clean, our room was nice and big.
Free Parking space available!!
Last but not least: GLUTEN FREE FRIENDLY !!!
Thank you again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0teldag, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante da Graziano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for the beautiful review ....we are very very happy that you like our hote !!!
Yours sincerely
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We spent one night in this family owned hotel while traveling by car in Tuscany. Da Graziano is located only five minutes on foot from San Gimignano's historical center. Around the hotel there are many public parking possibilities, we got there on a Monday afternoon and we had no problem finding a spot close to the hotel.
Simple, nice room with balcony; fair bathroom. Breakfast included in the room rate was okay.
All in all great value for your money and I would recommend this accommodation for a short stay in San Gimignano.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caius_Iulius_Caesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0teldag, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante da Graziano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for the nice review.
Yours sincerely
claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

+++
Quiet, good location, 15 mins walk to historic center. Free car parking, not always easy to find. The friendly, family owned Hotel more than deserves their 3 stars. Spacious, clean, modern, heated rooms with balcony. Good WiFi. Even foreign TV programs. Standard breakfast.
---
Restaurant serves no lunch. No menu offered, only a la carte.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back have better view
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 232stephana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Nice cute hotel, located four minutes walk from the old city. The room was tad too small, but clean, with very comfortable bed, and countryside view. We liked the modularly designed reading lamps :) Service was professional and welcoming. Nice buffet with good coffee in the garden.
The best thing in this hotel was the restaurant. We had a very good dinner with great bottle of wine, fresh fish and amazing service by our waiter.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldag, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante da Graziano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you very much for the nice review. We are very happy that you enjoy our small hotel and our restaurant!!!
Yours sincerely
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews