We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Palazzo di Valli(Siena)
US$107
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Minerva(Siena)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casale Virgili(Siena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$108
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Italia(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Piccolo Hotel Etruria(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Garden(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affittacamere II Pozzo(Isola d'Arbia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$308
US$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
446
40
19
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
40
19
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsmulti coursefood and wineworking vineyardorganic vineyardvegetable gardenfive coursescooking classwine tourhomemade pastriesvineyards and olive treesbig tablecooking lessonhighlight of our tripbreakfast and dinnerhome basebest of both worlds
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Happened upon this place web browsing for a Tuscan farmstay. It way exceeded my expectations. The food was amazing, the setting was great and the staff lovely. Very highly recommended. I would love to go back and spend a few more days. It was hard to leave

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Staying at Agriturismo Marciano was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy. The location was great, only a short drive to Siena. The rooms were gorgeous, the meals unbelievable, the cooking class was so much fun, but it was the people who made this a wonderful experience. All the ladies of the home were beyond gracious and kind. We will definitely return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

My husband and I returned to Tuscany for an extended visit because we love the taste that we had had twenty years earlier. Agriturismo Marciano made all our dreams come true. It is a working vineyard located within walking distance (20-40 minutes) outside Siena. The rooms are rustic but large with stunning views out of the windows. The food is unbelievable and all meals are eaten in a community which allowed us to meet some fascinating people and network about where the best sights, food and drives were, although the Agriturismo had lots of information in English. The people who run it are so helpful. Nothing is too much for them to do. Breakfast is just incredible in terms of quantity and deliciousness and variety. Dinner is an extra fee but is well worth it, since each of the five courses is accompanied by local wines. Although there was no hair dryer in the room, this could be requested and also they allow you to put your food in their fridge. Occasionally there was the smell of smoke in the mornings but this is agricultural land and burning is necessary. It did not last long. It is very well located to reach all parts of Tuscany and there is parking on the premises. They also allow you to utilize their washing and drying facilities. A fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We stayed in several places over the course of a month-long Italian anniversary celebration trip. I would say without hesitation that Agriturismo Marciano was the highlight of our trip as far a accommodations, hospitality and food. Nadia and her entire crew were always friendly and attentive. We always felt that we, as their guests, were their number one priority.
And the dinners - oh the dinners! We stayed at the agriturismo seven nights, and we had dinner there four of those nights. I think we enjoyed our meals there more than anywhere else in Siena. Fresh, local, high quality seasonal ingredients, superbly prepared with attention to the flavor combinations and wines being paired with each course.
Thank you - thank you - thank you for a truly amazing stay!
Tim and Katlheen

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The food and the accommodations were superb! Best vacation of a life time. I recommend this Agriturismo! Our stay was fantastic. The breakfast and evening meals were the best in Italy! Angela and Sabrina are excellent cooks. Make this a part of your stay in Italy!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews