We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool with a fantastic view                                                 .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool with a fantastic view                                                 .
The Villa' bathed' in sunshine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The pool with a fantastic view                                                 .
The Villa' bathed' in sunshine
The swimming pool.....under the Tuscan sun                                     .
Our Hot Tub.......time to relax while enjoying a breathtaking view!!!         .
A warm night under the stars......can almost touch them with a finger          .
Our Sunflowers field!!!
Spectacular view!!
Peace and quiet everywhere
'Al fresco' dining....staring at our golden wheat fields                       .
Relax with a sip of 'Chianti wine'.                                            .
Ready to cook?                      All at your fingertips!!!!
The Fall at the Villa
A breathtaking view......beautiful sunflowers!!!
A bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Adam L
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the beginning, when we decided to book this property everyone in our group felt in love with this home.
Now I am so happy that we chose this Villa
Our week there was everything we dreamed of. The home was just absolutely perfect for our group. Everything was provided, it is so peaceful and quiet yet so close to everything, location is perfect, Siena 10 miles away, Florence one hour driving
Final shout out to Fabio and Jacopo who made our stay even more enjoyable, they prepared us delicious meals and a cooking class. They helped organize the reservation and were accommodating to our group needs. They also provided all of the necessary information prior to our stay. Once we arrived, the house was spotless and had all of the amenities we needed
A great place for a family gathering.
We will definitely be back again!
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility that surrounds the property, the position relative to the most interesting places to visit in Tuscany.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas J
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautifully cared for villa with impeccable service”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We spent ten days over the Christmas holidays at Le Caggia. From the moment we got there, the service was first class without being stuffy or pretentious in any way. The accommodations were comfortable, the space was ample and all of our needs were more than met. The meals that we chose to have the staff serve as well as the cooking classes were simple but delicious and satisfying. The proximity to Siena is very nice even if you do have to leave the property for pretty much any needs. We would love to return in warmer weather to avail ourselves more of the outdoor space. Absolutely a first class experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplaces and the wonderfully attentive staff
Liked least: It's a bit secluded. You have to drive to everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Dear Joao Luiz,
GRAZIE!!!
What you write fills us with happiness, all our efforts to make our Villa more welcoming and more beautiful are absolutely paid off thanks to you.

We hope to see you again ...someday!
All the best
Jacopo & Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Even better than in the pictures”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Podere le Caggia is a gorgeous and spacious property that contained all 14 of our family members and friends (including 6 children) more than comfortably. It is beautifully and tastefully decorated and maintained tirelessly by Fabio and Jacopo, who were always available if we had a question or concern. To the kids it was constant entertainment (so many rooms, floors, 3 buildings, a stunning pool, hot tub, volleyball net, ping pong table, gardens, lovely walking paths. I will never forget the image of Fabio climbing into a cherry tree to shake down some cherries for the kids--they were absolutely entranced. The kids also loved observing the lizards and snails and butterflies, picking poppies from the field for a vase, and bonding with the resident (outdoor) cat.

For the adults, there was plenty of space for the kids to be kids and for us to be fairly relaxed. We spent a part of most days traveling around Tuscany to sightsee and would be back in the afternoon/evening. Fabio and Jacopo catered one breakfast for us (which lasted us a couple more meals!) and gave my husband, our friend and I a really memorable cooking class where all the rest of our group got to benefit from the result! That was really special, and if I had it to do over again, I would have them cater at least one more meal during the week, perhaps a 2nd cooking lesson, partly for the convenience (cooking for 14 when the nearest grocer is 20 minutes away is a bit of a challenge) and partly because tuscan food is a huge part of the whole regional experience, and their pricing is similar to what you will pay at a good restaurant (AND their cooking is just as high quality).

Honestly, Jacopo and Fabio are the main reason that I would go back to Podere le Caggia anytime. These guys have to be the nicest, hardest-working people in the property management business. They make an exceptional villa even better.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Just how beautiful and comfortable the villa and the grounds were
Liked least: The distance to the nearest place to get supplies
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa in a Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Another Week in Heaven

We can't recommend Le Caggia enough. It is a marvellous holiday home, beautifully maintained by Jacopo and Fabio who always give us the friendliest of welcomes each time we come.
The villa is situated on the side of a hill with views of fields and surrounding woods. It is spacious and has continued to accommodate our family as it has grown to 15 including 6 young ones.
Being over 500m up, it does not get too hot but the good size swimming pool gets lots of use. There are various lawns around the villa for kick about, playing table tennis and badminton or a quiet read. We made daily use of the outside dining facilities under the shade of a large linden tree.
Near by there are friendly family restaurants serving wonderful local food and a supermarket for all one needs in Rosia. Past Rosia there is a nature reserve with lovely walks and a river for a splash and a dip. Further out there are many old towns to explore. Siena is a must.
We are definitely coming back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickpharr...
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed with our daughter, brother and his family, and with my parents - nine in all. Building accommodated us easily - plenty of space. Beautiful building, pool area and countryside. Jacopo and Fabio were extremely helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer!

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing