We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and reasonable Hotel in Siena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo dei Priori
Ranked #39 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Reviewed 9 October 2014

The employees were very helpful and friendly. The hotel room was very clean and I enjoyed my stay. The hotel has a perfect parking lot in front of the hotel. The center of the town is easily reached by taxi within 10 minutes. If your looking for a friendly, clean hotel without any frills the hotel Palazzo dei Priori is perfect.

Room Tip: Try for a room to the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tennishose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2014

Probably the worst hotel in Siena, for sure the worst four stars in my life.

My room was viewing the highway, very poor furniture, the box shower was broken, ONLY COLD WATER in the shower, very very poor breakfast, the personnel is not able to deal with customers. Absolutely to be avoided, a shame for Siena and for Tuscany.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms looking on the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giossi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel, its a Best Western type hotel with the basic ammenities. They were very helpful during the stay (they helped me scan some work related stuff late in the evening)
The hotel is ok, but in retrospect I would have liked to have stayed closer to the town center which is much nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leopoldovas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight at this hotel and couldn't fault it. Locating it in the first instance was the most problem we had but once we found it everything was just fine, staff were friendly and helpful, our room was spotless and the air con was a bonus. Pillows were awful so I suppose that's a fault! Free car parking facilities always a bonus too. Five minute walk you can get a bus into centre of Siena where we spent a lovely evening sightseeing and eating. Wouldn't hesitate to go back to Siena or this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend both either.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Loretta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I use it just for job reasons, so it's true that if you are looking for a turistic hotel this is not the right one. In the other side if you are travelling for work and you have a car the balance between the price and the service is reasonable. Room quite big even if really oldstyle, wifi for free , clean ( not really really clean, but clean). That's it!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Arcobaleno
Hotel Arcobaleno
#19 of 40 in Siena
479 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
2,193 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel la Perla
Hotel la Perla
#28 of 40 in Siena
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hotel Siena degli Ulivi
2.2 km away
Porta Romana Hotel
Porta Romana Hotel
#23 of 40 in Siena
381 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#16 of 40 in Siena
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo dei Priori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo dei Priori

Address: Strada di Montalbuccio 31, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Siena
Price Range: RM 247 - RM 295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo dei Priori 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Palazzo dei Priori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Siena
Best Western Siena
Siena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing