We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Raffaello Map
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Raffaello Map
Merse River at less than 100mt
Merse River at less than 100mt
Merse River at less than 100mt
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Melissa L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Everything was amazing. The views, the accommodation, the facilities. We were only here for 2 nights, but we absolutely utilised all that was on offer. We would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel W
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect Holidays!”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the perfect place to stay! A wonderful renovated Tuscan estate with 5 authentic flats. We spent a week in a beautiful 3 room apartment. Everything is just in perfect condition in harmony with original Tuscan style around. The owner family gave us a warm and friendly welcome so that we had a great time from the first minute on. I can absolutely recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmdoc
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beautiful base for exploring Siena and environs”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is as described. Great place!

Just one thought: both beds are amazingly noisy, even without any particularly vigorous activity. I guess the metal frames do need a bit of attention.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoundVall...
SoCal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Impeccably Renovated Apartment in Perfectly Situated Small Village”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Agostino's apartment is as wonderful as its description and reviews would suggest.

Agostino is an artist, and it shows in his place. A gorgeous renovation which honors utterly the spirit of the place. Clean, inviting, yet authentic. Well outfitted, well equipped and welcoming.

Location is also terrific. The lovely living room and terrazza look out over dreamy Tuscan countryside. The village of Brenna, although small and seemingly remote, is only five minutes from the good-sized full-service town of Rosia and twenty minutes from Siena.

Restaurants abound in the region. However, our favorite was the "pizzeria" which Agostino mentions in his description. A family-run place, mere steps from the apartment, it is actually a full-service restaurant which features a menu both diverse and sophisticated. A treat!

Only downside: The apartment is not air conditioned. On the hottest of mid-summer days ... such as the ones which greeted us ... the lack of air conditioning might be problematic for some. However, we found that strategic climate management -- opening windows at dusk, closing them by mid-day, and running fans appropriately -- kept things nicely livable, even when afternoon temperatures topped 35C/95F.

We loved the place so much that, although we are normally active people, we spent a couple of days just reading, napping and dreaming in the apartment.

As a side note to golfers: The La Bagnaia Golf Club, less than five miles away, was gorgeous, uncrowded, and a pleasant, albeit pricey, challenge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thanks See you next time
Ago
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian P
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Wonderful”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment for about a week and a half in September of 2014 and could not have loved it more. It was my wife and I, my sister in law, and my 1 year old daughter. It was exactly what we were looking for - a place off the beaten track to absorb the undisturbed serenity of the tuscan landscape, but also within a stone throw to many other attractions such as Siena, San Gimignano, Sulfur baths to name a few. We also managed to go to the beach on the Tyrrhenian Coast in Follonica a couple of times, which was about an hour and half away by car. The enclosed courtyard was perfect for kids, and the large stone carved bath was a treat for our daughter. My wife and I still reminisce about the early morning breakfasts on the patio, and that breeze of crisp air in the morning that caressed our faces upon opening the windows. Last but not least, the restaurant just up the street from the apartment called Vecchio Tinaio, was a culinary delight, and I must admit that it surpassed the many other overpriced restaurants we have visited in the larger cities. It is indeed a must see. Additionally, Agostino was very prompt with replies and Chiara who was always available by phone or to stop by, was so helpful and wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seamless unity of the place with the surroundings
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thanks See you next time
Ago
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing